We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn - Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Residence Inn - Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

One of the good hotels at a prime location, just close to malls and other aminities. You can have your food prepared in the room within the hotel. All the cutlleries, utensils are provided within the room. Rooms are pretty big. TV size is OK. No. of channels are limited, but OK.Gym and swimming pool are added aminities within the hotel. Ample amount of open parking for personal vehicles. All rooms are smoke free.

Room Tip: All the rooms are strategically located and hence equal. Can chose any one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
7
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I'm here June 22, and even after the room air-conditioning being on all night, it did not cool down enough to need a blanket. the thermostat stated do not turn below 70 degrees, otherwise it will not work.

the hallways, restaurant and reception were hot.

the gym was extremely hot - i asked them to turn it up, "Unfortunately sir, that's preset, and we cannot change it."

absolutely ridiculous - i'm not even someone who runs overly hot and needs my room at 68degrees - usually 72degrees is plenty, but the room just about got to it after 3 hours, and the halls and gym stayed over 75 degrees - sauna in the summer, anyone?

Room Tip: courtyard facing instead of parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight. We live in the area and just wanted a night alone from the kids. You cant beat the location. The inn is located in the heart of the Woodlands. The room we had was very nice for a typical residence inn. It looked freshly done. It was nicely decorated and the cherry on top was the in room fireplace. We didn't go to the pool, but the pool area was nice. The only flaw I was able to see was the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked and the bed was very firm. There was hair on the floor and some mold on the ceiling. Aside from that, no complaints.
I would 100% recommend this location to friends and family and stay here myself another time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This Residence Inn is in a good location if you are visiting the Woodlands. The staff was nice, breakfast was good. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The negatives were: the room had not been updated in a while and the a/c was not functioning that well, so the room was musty and rather humid. In Houston, you really need an a/c that works!

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked a room and had a confirmation number. I received an email in the afternoon that I was to check in that they did not have a room for me. This was like a scene from Seinfeld. I don't think Marriott, or this Residence Inn, understands what a reservation is. Once it is made, and confirmed, IT MUST BE HONORED!!!!

I've been a Marriott member for 20 + years. I have paid thousands of dollars. I am the customer, they are the vendor. I don't care how often they get it right. That's what we pay for!!!

Don't trust this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for business the week of June 3. No complaints at all. Clean room. Helpful staff. Good food with free breakfast and dinner. Close to great shops, restaurants and bars. Nice walking trails. Did not use the indoor pool but it looked inviting. Will go back in 2 weeks and look forward to a return visit

Room Tip: Rooms on the back face some trees so a little nicer but probably not that big of a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel last week on business - moved to it after my company screwed up and booked me in La Quinta nearby (avoid like the plague).
I had a twin room - 2 bedrooms, kitchen, lounge area, all to myself - most of which i didnt get round to using.

bed was extremely comfortable - shower was good, room was nice and quiet despite being on ground floor.

breakfast was ok - i typically don't partake, but selection was good and varied each day - no complaints.

staff were friendly and helpful during entire stay

i totally recommend this hotel if you are in the Woodlands area

Room Tip: room 105 / 107 are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Address: 9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.