We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for business in The Wodlands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location for business in The Wodlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for business the week of June 3. No complaints at all. Clean room. Helpful staff. Good food with free breakfast and dinner. Close to great shops, restaurants and bars. Nice walking trails. Did not use the indoor pool but it looked inviting. Will go back in 2 weeks and look forward to a return visit

Room Tip: Rooms on the back face some trees so a little nicer but probably not that big of a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
7
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel last week on business - moved to it after my company screwed up and booked me in La Quinta nearby (avoid like the plague).
I had a twin room - 2 bedrooms, kitchen, lounge area, all to myself - most of which i didnt get round to using.

bed was extremely comfortable - shower was good, room was nice and quiet despite being on ground floor.

breakfast was ok - i typically don't partake, but selection was good and varied each day - no complaints.

staff were friendly and helpful during entire stay

i totally recommend this hotel if you are in the Woodlands area

Room Tip: room 105 / 107 are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite on first floor for a family wedding. One queen sized bed in both rooms, kitchen, breakfast in lobby until 9:30 on weekends, until 9 on weekdays. Computer & printer in lobby - for printing boarding passes. Convenient to waterway, dining, and all wedding activities. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

During our family's recent relocation, we comfortably stayed at The Residence Inn. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor away from the elevators and stairs. The couple of small issues we had during our stay were handled quickly by the management or the front desk staff. The pool, small workout room, outdoor grill and fire pit, weekly complimentary evening meals (Monday-Wednesday 6-8), daily breakfast buffets and sport courts were all huge bonuses for our 2 children and made the transition to a new state easier for us adults. The front desk and housekeeping staff are all amazing and kind people and consider their guests to be friends which adds a warmth to the experience there. Pricing was comparable to other long-term locations, but the full kitchen with oven at the Residence Inn put them ahead of the rest. Also, their location is walking distance to major shopping including a mall and several restaurants. Very clean, beds comfortable, laundry facility and mini- market on site.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing the woods or the back of the hotel away from the elevators and stairs for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I first stayed in a Residence Inn when I was stuck in one city for a month. The home touches like fireplace in the room, with a full kitchen and don't forget popcorn, make it bearable to be away for long periods of time.

The bet part is the beer and wine dinner/snack session they hold at night, not the greatest but usually a good way to unwind from the day before thinking about a restaurant.

This trip I had them shop and fill the fridge for us with snacks, drinks etc., so when got in late from the airport we did not have to go anywhere!

Room Tip: Be sure to stock up on free bottled water when you check in, because its costs later at the little s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We live in Florida and was spending time with our sons. We decided to take a weekend getaway to the Woodlands. I called to find out if we could check in before our tee time which was at 12:30. Lorecia, the clerk on hand told me there were no rooms available at this time. She apologizes I told her it wasn't a big deal and we would check in after golf. She said she would make it up to us. We arrived around 5 and we were checked in right away she remembered me as the golf lady. She asked how our golf game went and then gave us our keys. Our room was excellent, it even had a fireplace. Everything was perfect. She told us were to eat and she was right the place had great food., walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. I just hope I got her name right!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this property for 5 nights at the beginning of January. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our family of 5. Plenty of space and very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. They served complimentary dinner a couple of evenings which we enjoyed. Location great for the market street and all the mall. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn
Address: 9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.