We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near concert venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II to your Saves list
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
South Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel near concert venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for the Iron Maiden concert August 17 and 18, 2012. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall and market street which is adjacent to the Pavillion venue. They provide guests with hot breakfast that had everything from waffles to cereal to scramble eggs and bacon. The rooms were nice and clean, flat screen tvs and fully equipped kitchen. Self parking was convenient. There are plenty of within walking distance restaurants and it is very secure to walk around even in the evening. I will come back here when I return to the woodlands. Oh!! and they are pet friendly which is a PLUS++++

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
7
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband, daugther, niece and myself took a weekend trip to the woodlands on July 20-22, just so they could get a little enjoyment before schools starts back, We stayed at the Residence Inn. The room was a lil small for 4 people but we managed to survive it. the room was nice, the bed was a little hard. The front desk was nice, breakfast was average, not the best I've ever had, but it was free so that was cool. we got free wifi.we were close to market street, it's maybe about a 5-8 min walk... Your surrounded by a lot of stores and eating place that you could walk to if your in good shape..lo...l I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel and the area.. we had a nice time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We usually stay at the Marriott Waterway but couldn't get a reservation this particular night. Hotel rooms were scarce because of a concert at the Pavillion. We decided to give the Marriott Residence Inn on Six Pines a try, based in part on the reviews on this site, and boy did we regret it. First, the pros: a good location close to the mall, restaurants and all the other fun stuff in The Woodlands. The room was clean, the grounds were neatly manicured and the desk staff was polite. Now for the cons: We asked only for a quiet room. We were put in Room 113, which seemed okay at first, early in the stay when we were only in the living room part of the one-bedroom suite. Later that evening, when we were trying to sleep, we realized the bedroom was near a huge battery of outdoor AC units, which gave off a loud constant roar (when I looked outside the next morning, I realized they were built in a courtyard surrounded by 3 stories of rooms--chances are those loud AC units disturbed a lot of people). It got worse, however. Near midnight, a loud and very strange racket started up in the wall behind the headboard of our bed. I have no idea what it was--I've never heard anything remotely like it in a hotel room--but it was comparable to a large diesel engine, an airplane motor or a chain saw--LOUD! This went on for some 15-20 minutes. To make matters worse, the supposedly queen-sized bed was too small, the mattress was hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were flat and miserable. The tub drain was clogged, resulting in several inches of dirty water pooling during a short shower. It didn't surprise us at all the next morning, as we wearily resumed our road trip, to overhear several people complaining to the desk staff about various matters. All in all, not a pleasant or restful stay and we won't ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 113 at all costs. Even better, just stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here while in town during a concert at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion in June. It IS within walking distance, however I did not walk it so I have no opinion there.
The place is clean, the beds are comfy, the rooms are roomy and the staff is friendly. PLUS, it is far more affordable than the ridiculous (IMHO) prices of other hotels in the area. I would hands down stay here again, and I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! The bed was firm enough to give my husband and me a wonderful night's rest, the bedding was light instead of having a large, heavy duvet that makes you sweat at night, and the amenities go beyond what is expected. I didn't stay long enough to take advantage of all they have to offer, but I did notice that if you make a grocery list, they will get your items for you. The staff treated us like family the moment we arrived, and I was extremely impressed when they gave my 18-month-old son a book that was age appropriate for him. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in The Woodlands' area, and hope that my family will have the fortune of staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My Husband and I recently stayed here during the Memorial Day Weekend. The service was great; the room was clean and comfy. I really enjoyed the personal touch. The nice ladies at the front desk brought us a few snacks with a bottle of wine to help celebrate our honeymoon. I would stay here again when I’m in the woodlands. It’s like a home away from home. Oh Yeah….the breakfast was pretty nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I felt at home from the moment I stepped into the hotel.

Friendly staff, relatively large and very clean apartments. Nice pool and a cosy fireplace outside. Walking distance from good restaurants and the mall. A tennis and basketball court.

Lots of storage space in the room, no noise...I loved the fact that they offer to shop you groceries at no extra cost.

Top this off with a simple but good breakfast and you have all you need really.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Address: 9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.