We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but pricy, food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen

Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen
4526 Research Forest Dr., The Woodlands, TX 77381
+1 281-203-5650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 169 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Whether you're looking for a quick cup of coffee with friends, lunch with colleagues, or a relaxing dinner with family, Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen will become one of your favorite destination in The Woodlands.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good, but pricy, food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is an upscale café with really good food. Expect to spend about $15 per person with a soda. They have a lot of great burger choices, including veggie options. I had the ultimate grilled cheese, which was super awesome. They have great French fry options too. They get really busy on weekdays by noon, so we always try to go by 1130.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Great food and super cute venue, but it took forever to get my meal because they didn't have any French fries cooked. Everyone at my table had finished eating by the time I got my food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Clean and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was confused at first as to how to order , had to be guided by relatives who frequent the place. Lunch ,fresh food,salad bar, meat cooked to order, spotless .Plenty of AC.Coffee selection and beer selection large,pastry delicious.Easy parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just like I remember from Germany in the 60's. Order your food at the local grocer and sit down and eat it right there. You Midwesterners will recognize the model as HyVee. Hubbell & Hudson is a must stop if you are in The Woodlands. I have had breakfast in the shop and had gelato on the sidewalk. I have not eaten in there restaurant yet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Kitchen is a casual yet upscale offering similar but different from the Market and Bistro on the Waterway. It does include a small market as well as the coffee bar/dessert case in addition to the mostly prepared items in the main case you can get to go to heat at home or to eat there, but there is also the wood fired grill where you can choose your meat, rub, and sauce along with a nice fresh salad bar and soup bar. Everything we have had has been excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.