We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen
4526 Research Forest Dr., The Woodlands, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 168 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Great food and super cute venue, but it took forever to get my meal because they didn't have any French fries cooked. Everyone at my table had finished eating by the time I got my food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Clean and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was confused at first as to how to order , had to be guided by relatives who frequent the place. Lunch ,fresh food,salad bar, meat cooked to order, spotless .Plenty of AC.Coffee selection and beer selection large,pastry delicious.Easy parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just like I remember from Germany in the 60's. Order your food at the local grocer and sit down and eat it right there. You Midwesterners will recognize the model as HyVee. Hubbell & Hudson is a must stop if you are in The Woodlands. I have had breakfast in the shop and had gelato on the sidewalk. I have not eaten in there restaurant yet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Kitchen is a casual yet upscale offering similar but different from the Market and Bistro on the Waterway. It does include a small market as well as the coffee bar/dessert case in addition to the mostly prepared items in the main case you can get to go to heat at home or to eat there, but there is also the wood fired grill where you can choose your meat, rub, and sauce along with a nice fresh salad bar and soup bar. Everything we have had has been excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great salad bar, but the dressings??.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I am a regular at H & H Kitchen, but have a couple of constructive criticisms that could help. It is confusing to walk in, wait in line to order food, then remember you want coffee or a grocery item and wait in line with the people ordering food or ordering a specialty coffee. Would be nice to have a grocery check-out available. Also, I love the salad bar, but WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SALAD DRESSINGS? There are few dressings that aren't SWEET. The Red Wine Vinegarette used to be great, with a pinkish color. Now it is creamy white with some different herbs.....not at all a red wine vinegarette. So I tried the Italian.....creamy and SWEET. So, I tried the roquefort......sweet! I assume the honey mustard and balsalmic are sweet, but haven't tried the ceasar. Why can't the chef make at least ONE dressing that isn't sweet??? Take your own dressing if this is a problem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.