We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24868 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77386   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Golden Valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Rates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location is good. The hotel is fine. Rooms are clean. The workout room is lacking good working equipment. Staying here for a full week on business. The big BUT is this morning the Fire alarms blare off at 6:30 am on Sun. morning... the only day I get to sleep in while I am here on business... really? Seriously?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
11
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel at a great price! My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel in a spacious suite. The king-sized bed was comfortable and the water was hot - two things I need in a hotel! The bedroom was large and clean with a nice desk and chair. The bathroom was also large with a nice mirror and sink in a separate space from the toilet and bathtub. The kitchen/living area was also clean and it was nice to have some extra room. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of choices, including eggs and sausage and waffles. The hotel is convenient to I 45 and easy to find. My understanding is that this hotel is going to be renovated soon, I hope the rates won't be too high after that. I don't mind older furnishings, as long as the room is comfortable and clean.

The one issue I had was with the bathtub - the bottom of the tub was higher than the floor, so when I stepped out of the tub, the drop was more than I expected and I was off balance and almost fell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent area for business trips, city events and vacations. Great parking available, restaurants very close, and easy access on and off interstate. I have stayed at LaQuinta in different states and have always had a good experience in area of cleanliness, prompt service calls, and good breakfast selections. Always courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel I clean and has a great friendly staff. Close to the 45 with good access to food and other local businesses. Highly recommended. With a free happy hour for the guest on Monday through Wednesday has chips dip and a cold drink

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have always been able to trust La Quinta for a great nights sleep whenever I'm away from home. This hotel was everything thing I expected and then some. The hotel staff especially D' Angelo made the check in & check out process most efficient and they handled my concerns efficiently and effectively!
Thanks LaQuinta for consistently good service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was spotless, the bed was big and comfortable and the restroom was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the parking. We got in late and were unable to park in the hotel parking lot; we had to park in a lot that between the two hotels. Would stay there again if we visit the Woodlands.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South

Address: 24868 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77386
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodlands South Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.