We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous staff, even during renovations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16850 I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Weston, Florida
1 review
“Courteous staff, even during renovations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff of this hotel worked diligently to make my stay as pleasant as possible, even during renovations. Initially, I did not want to stay here because of the construction, but the staff understood and made every effort to accommodate me by calling other hotels. And I did not even ask them to do that. They called 2 other hotels very close by and the staff at those hotels were less than friendly. It was their effort and genuine concern for me and my family that made me realize that if they're this kind and I'm not yet a guest, then they'll be amazing when I am a guest. I decided to stay. They did not disappoint. TJ and Wayne were especially nice and so were others I encountered during my stay. My stay at this hotel was one of the many awesome experiences I had while in The Woodlands. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory Creek, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I rarely give a poor review. Bring in the service industry I know there are 2 sides to every story. I will give you both. I arrived early on Monday afternoon before 4pm check in. A very nice young man named Teejay helped me. He said they had a lot of business guest but was able to find me a room. Before he assigned the room he explained it was on the 1st floor and there was construction on the 2nd which I appreciated. The construction was between 8:30 and 5. No problem I was working offsite. He assigned my room and said that they had also relocated the breakfast area due to construction as well. Right across the hall from my room. He mentioned that would be really convenient for me. My "freshly remodeled room" had a fridge that never got cold, no microwave as indicated on the website and no lighting anywhere near the desk. All of these items I discovered at 9pm after I had unpacked and settled in for my 3 night stay. The room was so loud , it faced they highway and parking lot. Then boom a little after 5am I hear everyone prepping for breakfast. Which was even more disappointing. The toaster didn't work, no juices were available. I am returning to The Woodlands in a week, I will not be staying at this Fairfield inn. I will be staying at the one 5 miles away. There was no mention of the construction on the website when I checked the next morning it was there. I'm sure due to complaints

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Location of the hotel is pretty good, there is a Walmart next door and hospital on the opposite side of the road. Indoor pool and exercise room are well kept. Beds and lines smelled fresh and room was decent. Free breakfast is really nice. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Coffee at the reception desk is kept fresh almost all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here a few days ago. Thought hotel was clean and employees friendly. Only complaint I had was the noise. There is a stairway going to the second floor in the lobby. Our room was right beside it and we could hear people going up the stairs during the night. Could also hear people in the room above walking during the night. We did not hear traffic from the street. Other than the noise I would say it was ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located off I45 South, in a shopping mall. The parking lot, the lobby, the hallways, and the room are clean. The front desk fellow is curt and yet respectful towards customers. The interior pool looks like it is well maintained. The room ac is good, there is no fridge or microwave, there is a coffee maker and the beds are comfortable to sleep in. But there is just something about being in the room that invokes oldness imagery. Anyone who has stayed in a few different hotels will immediately pick up the bland mostly barren white walls, the simplistic furniture layout and just the lack of 'home' feel. Yes, it needs to come into the 21st century with regards to room deco, but for all its lack of character, it was neat and acceptable to spend the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in Houston on a family trip and the hotel couldn't have been better. The location was great and it was easy to get in and out of. The proximity to the things we were doing was perfect. The room was good and all of the amenities seemed just right!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed at this location before, so, that is why we stayed again. The location is perfect. When we checked in, Mike at front desk, was very good. When entering our room, on the second floor, it was ok. Not the Marriott standard.....smelled musty, room was very warm, carpet needed cleaning or better yet, replaced, the skirt around the bed had multiple rips. The bath tub/shower was very slippery..someone could fall. Finally the room cooled off in the middle of the night. Breakfast area, very clean and good. The staff was wonderful. Saw Mike again that evening, again, wanted to know if he could do anything for us...this hotel needs to be brought up to Marriott standards and be updated. This hotel has alot of things going for them, so in order to keep up with "the Jones" please update....this location.....will keep a check out for this hotel, so hopefully next time things will be updated. Keep your great employees!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 16850 I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn The Woodlands
Fairfield The Woodlands
The Woodlands Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.