We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place right in the neighborhood, but a Saturday is a must go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of olive oil

olive oil
373 Rayford Sawdust Rd., The Woodlands, TX 77380
281-367-0114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 168 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place right in the neighborhood, but a Saturday is a must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have lived in the Woodlands are for awhile now and have just now realized this place. My husband and I went for our first time last Saturday. We did it last minute so we were seated in the bar area. The view of the show was not the best, but the food and atmosphere was amazing. We had such a great time. The food was so inexpensive and we had tons of left overs. The wine was more than our meal! We shared the humus as an appetizer and the sampler plate and oh my goodness it was so good. Right after we finished is when the show started. We stayed for about 45 minutes of the show but made reservations to go back the tomorrow and take our parents and children. I hope they enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fresh, hot & tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

First night in town and found this local greek restaurant in a strip mall. Pleasantly surprised by nice decor, helpful staff and by the fresh, hot and tasty food. Greek salad was cold crisp and plentiful for $4.00 add on to dinner. Pita and olive oil were very tasty. Pasticico was flavorful and filling. Roast Lemon chicken was tasty but white chicken meat was dry. Restaurant was a good solid find. Clean, good service and very affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Opa! Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was the best Greek food that I have ever tasted. The prices were very reasonable and the staff was very friendly. I will defiantly go back next time I am in Houston.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've eaten at this restaurant several times. Nothing fancy, just excellent Greek food, reasonably priced, with good service as well. Dinner on a weekend evening featured live music and Greek dancing. Fun, festive atmosphere. No live music at lunch, but the lunch menu features a number of inexpensive options, with surprisingly generous portions considering the price. Lunch service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good Greek with a great lunch special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I am very lucky to work near this restaurant, and eat there at least once a week for lunch. Their food is fresh, and I try to get something different every time. The Chicken Orzo salad is wonderful, the Greek Salad is excellent, but the best thing is their Hero the meat is melt in your mouth delicious.

If you go during lunch order off the lunch menu, it will save you money, and they have 3 lunch specials (besides salads & misc other things) to choose from. The service is great, a little slow from 12 - 1 pm but only due to the large crowd that shows up for lunch so I recommend going at 11:30 to beat the rush.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed olive oil also viewed

 

Been to olive oil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage olive oil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.