We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party/Family Reunion Feel At Home at Homewood Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Party/Family Reunion Feel At Home at Homewood Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

The staff is amazing! They helped us with EVERYTHING and were SO accommodating. We all wanted to eat lunch together - and bringing food to the hotel breakfast lounge was the easiest way - the staff kindly helped up set up and use the area. Anything we needed all weekend long, they were there to help.
Rooms super comfy! We used every bed & pull-out couch in our 2-bedroom suite - and slept comfortably. Add extra blankets to the pull-out couch for a softer bed. Hot tub was awesome - even in December!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    49
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
70
24
10
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

My wife, kids (10 & 7), and I stayed at this hotel on December 21. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite that had 2 queen beds in one room and the couch in the den area also made into a bed. We found this hotel to be very clean and quiet. There were two televisions and a nice, full kitchen (which we did not use). The complimentary hot breakfast was very good and had quite a few options for both adults and children. It was located right off I-45 and close the mall. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

We had a confirmed reservation from Hilton (rechecked and printed the day before). But when we showed up at the hotel, they said that Hilton had canceled our reservation (actually the hotel had canceled the reservation). That they were sorry, but they sold our room to someone else. They claimed there was a credit card issue. I used the credit card with an "issue" to stay at the Residence Inn. This hotel will bump you if they are full, and leave you out in the cold. Also, please be aware that a confirmed reservation from Hilton is completely meaningless. I had multiple discussions with the property manager and Hilton "customer service", and they don't think this is an issue.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alceb08, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
We’re very sorry this occurred. Your feedback will be taken into consideration and we’ll be reaching out to you directly to resolve this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

this hotel has a good old style decoration, when you enter you just like it. We were for one night got there late after midnight and the check in was good and fast, the rooms were clean, and typical size of Homewood Suites Hotels, the bed were good and comfortable, with two good plasma TVs and channels. When you get to the bathroom is were you begin to see the cons of the hotel, for once the lotion (yes the little tiny bottles that they gave to you as compliments) was used, it was half of it, and even that this is something silly and just a simple mistake for me was a little surprising. Then the toilet pipes (I assume it was that) was making weird noises, it sound like a electric toothbrush on or something vibrating and other times like a lot of water just going down (we were in the first floor, maybe that's why) and the shower really need some renovation, although it was clean the part where the tub connect to the wall need some glue on it. The breakfast was not bad but it had the main stuff that any hotel has (scramble eggs, hash brown, sausage, fruits, yogurt, cereal, waffle, coffee, really bad apple juice (taste like water), and orange juice). The other great stuff that has is the business center (fast computer and good printer) and even that I didn't use the pool sure it look good. If I need to stayed again in this area I could stayed here again but if I have option I would try other just to see if it's better than this.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Could not praise the staff from the Homewood Suites enough. All were excellent, and certainly made you feel welcome. Extending my stay at the last minute, not a problem for them. The spacious well equipt suites are ideal, complete with tea/coffee maker, fridge and microwave facilities. IThe suites are in a central location for shops/restaurants and cinema's, but located in a quiet area. Breakfast is very good. The option of on site laundry, gym outside swiming pool area and internet facilities are a plus.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 4 weeks recently and enjoyed the comfort and convience of this hotel. The room was a standard 2 room suite and had a full kitchen area - nice. The breakfasts downstairs were good and always set up early (nice for me since was starting at 7am most days). Had only about 1000 places to chose from for supper, so didn't eat the manager's reception but a couple of times - it was okay.

The TVs were older, though I had two to choose from - bedroom and living room. Worked a lot of hours so didn't watch much TV. I didn't even know we had HBO until Week 3. The shower was totally great (always a big plus for me) and the bed was very nice and I slept very well there after long days at work. The A/C was really loud though and ran all the time at thermostat set at 74 deg (it was terribly weak), but really was okay because it blocked out any other noise in the hotel. Plus it was only Feb so Houston temps were only about 80 deg max by then (In July/Aug the A/C may not have been up to the task). Actually had to turn the A/C off so I could hear the nightly conference calls we had to attend - that was really a two part problem, needed quieter A/C and a better speaker phone! The wired internet in the room was super fast (100 mbps) and it didn't bother me at all that it wasn't wireless. The hotel had wireless downstairs and by the pool which I did take advantage of a couple of afternoons because the Feb temps were so nice!

The Woodlands area itself is a super nice part of Houston. We ate out almost every night for supper - I thought Landry's was great and so was Pappadeaux. Could have eaten my weight in Pappa's oysters on the 1/2 shell for amazing $4/doz! Cheesecake Factory - only so-so. Great sushi at this small place near the movie theater in the Woodlands (forgot the name - I looked on Google, couldn't find it).

The odd thing about this hotel was that every weekend some kind of huge youth athletic event was going on - swimming, dancing, soccer. Come Friday suddenly the hotel was host to dozens (scores?) of high school kids (and the noise). Overall it wasn't terrible bad, but just something odd. What is it about sports that makes parents want to drive 100s of miles to make their kids compete, usually every weekend? Go figure - at least it's good for the economy.

Overall a comfortable place to stay especially if you are going to be there awhile. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed here for ower family reunion and this is a great hotel with a business room with internet access and a printer which was good because I forgot my laptop. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast area was clean always. The only thing I didn't like was the eggs and hash browns but thats typical for me at a lot of hotels. You can cook your own waffals which was good to me. No problems with check in or out. Rooms were nice and comfortable, especially the bed, I slept like a baby.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — eggs and hash browns were not cooked all the way
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over complimentary evening dinner and drinks.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 150 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
The Woodlands Hilton
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.