We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not meet Homewoods expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Did not meet Homewoods expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I guess perception of hotels are based on expectations and the Homewoods at The Woodlands did not meet ours. We have stayed and two other Homewood properties in Texas (Frisco and Houston) and this one did not have anything to do with those two.

They are renovating/updating the rooms so I guess all depends on what room you get. Everything seemed to be broken in our room. In the positive side I have to say that management made an effort to change whatever it was that did not work in a timely manner.

Breakfast and dinners are just ok (we skipped breakfast and dinner after a couple of days). I guess this is a result of comparing with the two above mentioned properties were food was excellent.

Outside pool area is very nice.

If you stay for one or two days it might be ok but if you plan to stay longer...well, not for me.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the hotel as the hotel is located next to I45
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    53
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
74
24
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a good place to stay overall. We were satisfied with what the duck had to offer us. Homewood never seems to disappoint. Use your AAA for savings. Hotel is convenient to Portofino and access to The Woodlands off Research is easy to get to. Considering the traffic and construction we were still able to get to our destinations quite quickly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

From Check-in to Check-out everything was great about the Homewood Suites, Woodlands. Very Clean. Lobby was decorated with Fall decor which was very inviting when you walked in. Full hot breakfast included breakfast burritos and beans along with pancakes and Texas-shaped waffles. Full kitchen in the room was nice. We prepared coffee every morning which we drank out of ceramic mugs and I even boiled some tea bags and made iced tea for my husband in the pitcher provided in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everything was exemplary. I would recommennd this hotel to all my friends and associates. I haqve travelled the world and this hotel compares favorably to the best I have had the opportunity to stay at. I have frequented other Homewood Suite Hotels by Hilton, always with e same professional staff and courteous service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed here because a family member's wedding was in the area and we live about 40 miles from this location. Wonderful little getaway for the weekend. Nice, spacious suite with comfortable furnishings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while we were in town for a family wedding this past weekend. Actually most of our family stayed here as well. I was a bit disappointed in the musty smell in the room, but then again Houston is a very humid place, so it is understandable. The carpet felt wet at times, but it was 100% humidity while we were there.

The shower needed some fixing as the curtain rod seemed like it could fall down at any time.

But the shining point for this hotel is the staff. They were very accommodating and helpful. I would come back here just because of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. The rooms are well equipped with very comfy beds! Staff at the front desk most helpful. Breakfast was very nice and well supplied and looked after. Lots of parking. As another reviewer mentioned it can be a little tricky getting to the hotel as it is situated on a service road, but all in all, this is a very minor complaint. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and stay myself again .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over complimentary evening dinner and drinks.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 150 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
The Woodlands Hilton
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.