We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel....but tricky to get to!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel....but tricky to get to!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. The rooms are well equipped with very comfy beds! Staff at the front desk most helpful. Breakfast was very nice and well supplied and looked after. Lots of parking. As another reviewer mentioned it can be a little tricky getting to the hotel as it is situated on a service road, but all in all, this is a very minor complaint. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and stay myself again .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    50
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
72
24
10
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson,TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent room and hotel. The suite and full kitchen were both excellent. Free internet was also available. I highly recommend this for business or leisure travel. The location in The Woodlands is very attractive as you are close to many restaurants and retail shopping. Plus there are a number of running paths nearby for those who want to get a work out in early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, clean and very nice for our one night stay. The ice maker did not work in room 312. It was located in the Woodlands and was near many restaurants and down the street from shopping areas. The breakfast was okay. They had a nice variety for everyone and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

No problems. Clean, cool, efficient. Breakfast was adequate as a bonus . In town for a wedding and the whole family stayed here . We were all very happy. We would stay here again . Pool. Fitness, internet, everything we needed .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This Hotel and it's staff are awesome ! The Hotel is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every aspect. Patricia and Chris were delightful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. When you couple the atmosphere with the service , it's way more than 5 stars. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a family environment as well as superior service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fantastic accommodations....fantastic employees...fantastic overall experience! Three ladies who have been friends for over 45 years met for a weekend to talk about old memories and make new ones...This was easily accomplished at your wonderful hotel....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my most recent business trip to Houston. The hotel location was perfect for me. Easy to find from IAH, and easy to get to my business location.
The was great. I had a 1 bedroon suite complete with a full kitchen, full size fridge, 2 burner range, microwave, dish washer as well as all your kitchen utensils (plates, cups saucers, pots pans etc.. This is great for me since my business trip normally last from 2 to 3 weeks and sometimes you don't want to go out for meals and you can prepare something in the room. The staff will even do your grocery shopping for you. Just let them know what you require and they will go and pick it up and deliver it to your room. They also have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in the Woodlands area you want to go.
The hotel was very clean and well laid out. I had no trouble finding any of the amennities I needed (gym, laundry, pool etc.)
The suite itself is a good size with a separate bedroom with a kingsize bed (very comfortable) with an ensuite bathroom. The living room is a good size with a pullout sofa bed if needed. Both living room and bedroom have a 37" flatscreen tv with a good selection of sattelite channels. I found the rooms to be bright and modern.
The location is convenient right off of I-45 so it's easy to find and get to. There are several very good restaurants with in a five minute drive of the hotel.
The hotel staff were fabulous. Always ready to help or advise. Chris, Patrice, Teresa just to name a few are real stars.
I'll stay here again. This place is perfect for me.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool area tend to be a little louder as you get the noise from the people us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over complimentary evening dinner and drinks.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 150 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
The Woodlands Hilton
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.