We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel, good location though hard to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
1 review
“Good value hotel, good location though hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall we had good experience at this hotel. When we arrived there were cookies on the counter that the children loved. We took the 1 king suite on and it was big enough. The children slept on a sofa bed in the living area. The air condition in the room was very noisy and the children complained they can't sleep with the noise. Also it was hard to control the temperture. It was either too cold or too hot in the room. The breakfast was pretty good, although I would rather healthier options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    52
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
73
24
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great staff and excellent service. The rooms were in excellent condition and the beds were very comfortable. I arrived late and the front desk clerk was so eager to help out and direct me to my room. The market was full of great food and selections to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeville mn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I and 2 adult daughters stayed at the Homewood suites to attend a family wedding in Houston. Staff were efficient, helpful and pleasant. excellent breakfast. Beautiful lobby. Rooms were large and comfortable. We had 1 issue with failure of air conditioning in 1 room however the staff offered an alternate room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Sometimes traveling for an extended period of time can be difficult. The staff was very professional and accommodating. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my first stay at Homewood Suites, and I was very impressed. Due to an air conditioning issue, we had to switch rooms after the first night. The hotel was very quick to accommodate our request and to send repairmen. The suite had everything we needed for a successful 4-day stay. They provided breakfast every morning (which was very good) and evening meals Monday through Thursday. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub area in the evenings, and they always had fresh cookies at the desk. The staff of this hotel really goes the extra mile to be helpful. I will definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again, and I've already told several members of my family about my experience. Thank you!

Room Tip: Room windows either look out on the parking lot or into the pool/sauna area. It didn't affect ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was difficult to get to the Suites via the frontage road since we weren't use to the Texas way of travel. Check in was quick and easy and the room was very adequate. The only problem we had was with some of the appliances that wouldn't stay repaired (ice maker and big burner on the stove). Everything else was great and the whirlpool in room tube was great for soaking my body after the race. We did appreciate the continental PLUS breakfast in the mornings and being able to watch the news of the day. We did get to use the pool + hot tube nor the workout room due to getting enough of that during the race. The staff was VERY friendly and courteous with our needs. We did find a back way to get to the room via driving through town Shenandoah. Restaurants and frozen yogurt shop not far away. It only took 10 minutes to get to The Woodland's Mall once you got to know some of the side roads. It's difficult to see business due to all the trees but that is how the area was designed and made to look. A little spendy but it is a Hilton after all.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor facing south and it was very quiet and missed the AC once stepping out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It's very difficult to get to and from Homewood Suites by car and dangerous by bicycle. Once there the check in was a breeze and the room was very adequate. We did have problems with the ice maker not making ice and the large burner on the stove not working. It was reported and the staff was very courteous and prompt in an attempt to repair the problems. The next day the stove burner was again nonfunctional and the water for the ice machine was going on the floor. We reported it and asked them to attempt repairs again after we left. The staff were VERY polite even at times with the language barrier. The complimentary breakfasts and varieties we though were great. We ate at Casa Medina (fantastic) just down the street and found Culver's frozen yogurt and BJ's with a short drive. Learning road navigation in the Shenandoah/The Woodlands is a must. The staff made the stay enjoyable. Used all the facilities offered other that the workout area and the pool...no time and I figured I got enough during the ironman event. A little spendy, but it is a Hilton after all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over complimentary evening dinner and drinks.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 150 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
The Woodlands Hilton
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.