We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Homewood Suites is a good value for the extra room. While I did not happen to use the kitchen in this short visit, I like having 2 rooms and 2 TVs. The breakfast selection had great pastries and also included eggs, sausage, and hash browns.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    59
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
82
27
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I made the reservation with you all in error meaning to book a room with Marriott, but was given a wonderful rate so I stayed with this property Friday and Saturday. The front desk was ready for me and checked me in quickly. Great service! My room was comfortable and very clean. I'm glad I stayed with you 'by mistake' and will certainly be back! I travel quite a bit and am not a fan of bad or sloppy service. This hotel delivered great service, generous breakfast, was clean, quiet and free wi-fi was a big plus!

Thank you for the training of your staff. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Although my conference was at the Marriott Waterway convention center, I preferred this hotel due to the breakfast and internet accessibility. I enjoyed both. The room was OK with attached living area. I really did not need the kitchen.
I had to move to a different room during my stay for some booking issues and the fresh fruit basket sent to me with my name on it by my friend was not delivered to the room. When I went to the front desk the same night and inquired about it, the receptionist did not have a clue and could not trace anything related to the delivery. I went back to the front desk next morning to inquire, but once again got empty looks and no help. On the day I was checking out, the manager confirmed that the fruit basket indeed arrived on the specific day and was put in the previous room, hence never reached me. The same receptionist was there and he said: "O' I thought we moved everything from the old room to the new one." That statement was already few days late and did not help me much. My invoice was also given in a shabby looking paper with scratched out writing on the back until the manager intervened and asked the receptionist to reprint the invoice on the "Foilo" paper which is meant for the customers. I found the people at the reception not too professional. The manager was great.
The location of the hotel is good, although I had to go through I-45 every time I would go back and forth to the conference center at the Marriott Waterway, about 2 miles drive. There was no through road, at least I could not find, although both places are on the same side (West) of I-45.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall, the room was excellent and we had a great time. One thing that was a bit bothersome was the lack of trash cans and space. And right outside of our room was the deck that led to the pool. People were outside of our windows all night until someone had to be called. Other than that, Homewood Suites is and will always be our choice of hotels to stay. We love their accommodations.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to have them book your room away from the deck and pool area due to the noise leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Veneto, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

On January 3, 2013, I have reserved one room at the Homewood Suites Hilton hotel in The Woodlands, Texas, using Booking.com and for the period 17-22 March, to attend a scientific conference. After my reservation other rooms were available. Several colleagues told me that in the area The Woodlands all the hotels were fully booked 4-5 weeks before the beginning of the conference (17 March 2013)
Saturday 16 March, the day before my departure for Houston, I have found an email from booking.com reporting the cancellation of my reservation because of overbooking. I have soon tried to call the Hilton chain, I have also the Hilton Honors card, and calling the hotel they have confirmed the reservation under my name. Then I have called Bookig.com and their day manager contacted the hotel manager confirming the reservation, the people answering to me at the Hilton chain number was wrong! The only solution that booking.com suggested to me very soon was a 4 stars hotel 35 km far from the conference center.
I find this behavior unacceptable, it is the first time that occur to me after 25 years of traveling around the world for work. Nobody from the Hilton chain tried to contact me or to send an email, even after my message posted in their web page, to explain the situation and to repair the big problem that I had to solve in few hours.
You can imagine what could happen if I didn't read the emails, and it could happen I was at home and it was saturday.
Two main questions, why the have realized the overbooking only the day before the event considering that the hotel was fully booked several weeks before? Why they have cancelled my reservation, considering that I did it well before the fully booking?
I will never go again to an Hilton hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is very dated. It was very loud and the freeway noise made sleeping difficult- the windows need to be replaced. Neither of the phones in the room worked when we arrived. They were able to fix one of them. The staff is nice, but they don't make the room worth the money. It's too bad; we like the homewood brand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Visited The Woodlands to see family found this Hotel to be comfortable and clean (however some road noise but to be expected considering its location). A reasonable buffet style breakfast was included in the cost. Free Wi-Fi access always a bonus. Would consider using again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over complimentary evening dinner and drinks.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 150 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
The Woodlands Hilton
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.