We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Saratoga, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall, this is a good place to stay. The lobby and dining area were clean and pretty. The breakfasts were great. Happy hour and other treats were wonderful. Good, hot cookies every day in the lobby too. It had a pool, which was great during the swealtering heat. When I called and talked to Wayne to make reservations, he was extremely professional and helpful and made me want to stay there. Throughout the several days we stayed, the front desk was wonderful. The things that could be improved were: As with all hotels nowadays, add electrical to pool area and more inside lobby to charge phones and laptops and IPADS. The rooms are a bit tired. The pool person didn't get towels out til after we were already swimming awhile, so no towels...just a heads up to bring your towels from your rooms. No real complaints. We really liked it there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    50
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
72
24
10
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We arrived early and greeted graciously with the offer of breakfast! We knew then that our 3 nights spent in this hospitable environment would be memorable.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is non-smoking with easy access to the lobby area via stairs set in the middle of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My mother and I had to make a difficult trip to Texas to visit a family member who is in Hospice Care. Since we had never been to Texas, this was a challenging task since my mom needs assistance walking and we needed to have a courtesy shuttle to and from my brother's location. Alex Cerda, the general manager, Wayne Byrd, the assistant manager and the entire staff treated us as if we were old and dear friends. Having traveled extensively over the years, I have to honestly say that this experience was A1! Breakfast and dinner are included Monday through Thursday. The food was well prepared by a smiling and eager to please staff. When we needed the shuttle, Ignactio and Solomon were there to transport us anywhere within a 5 mile radius. The suite accommodations were great! We will never forget your kindness!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room will be the right one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My first experience in talking to Mr. Mejia, Asst. Manager was very impressive. He was professional, courteous and helpful. He assisted me with managing to block some rooms for an upcoming conference. He took the time from his busy schedule to show me the rooms and I was very impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. I asked for recommendations of nearby restaurants and he send me some menus of some great restaurants. I highly recommended the hotel to the group and decided this would be their "home away from home" for one week. I heard nothing but great comments from the group about their stay at the hotel. Kuddos to Mr. Mejia and his staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asotin, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

From the charming staff, to the cleanliness, I couldn't be more pleased with my stay at Homewood Suites! I don't normally take the time to write reviews, but the wonderful employees here deserve great recognition for all their hard work and generous hospitality. The rooms are very well maintained, everything was smooth from check in to check out, and it's located conveniently in the heart of The Woodlands. I will definitely come back to this location on my next stop through town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was my first experience with Homewood Suites and I was very impressed with them. The room, though a bit dated, was extremely clean and well maintained. The hotel itself was well-kept and the employees were friendly. I really like the "suite" set up as opposed to the standard motel/hotel room configuration. If you are spending more than one night in the area, I strongly suggest trying this place. It was very quiet, despite the high occupancy. The Kitchen was fully outfitted and the room was thoroughly cleaned daily. The BEST aspect of my stay though was the wonderful bed!! Most beds are far too firm for my liking- like laying on a piece of plywood. But my bed at this Homewood was almost as comfortable as my Sleepnumber back home. Great job Hilton on a very comfortable inn. I will definitely be back and strongly recommend your facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The reception of the staff was very warm. All personnel, from the front desk to those in the kitchen as well as those who cleaned the rooms were always very pleasant and eager to please at any moment.
I believe this is the result of the great atmosphere created aunder the leadership of Lynda M. Graham to whom the staff relates as a friend.
As a result I feel sad, in a way, because my business is finish and I have to leave.

Dr. Cyrene Barretto-Morse

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over complimentary evening dinner and drinks.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 150 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
The Woodlands Hilton
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.