We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great facilities and location. Best value in the area by far.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful staff, great facilities and location. Best value in the area by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Staff was cheerful and helpful. The facility is clean and neat. I felt the location was easily accesible to everything in the area. I felt safe in and around the hotel. My kids loved it. The meals served were resturant quality. I would sugguest this site to business travelers and families alike.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    59
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
82
27
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My daughter is having her wedding the weekend of July 4, 2011. I looked at several hotels in the woodlands area for accomodations. The one that stood out to me was Homewood Suites by Hilton in the Woodlands. They were the only one that impressed me, and for several reasons. The first was the professional manner in which I was received by the Director of Sales Lynda Graham. Most gracious and most knowledgeable about the property. She was willing to work with me on the nightly rate for our guests and gave me a tour of the property. The property itself is also a selling point. Not super impressive when you first observe the outside, but when you walk through the front door you instantly forget the modest outward appearance. Hilton has obviously spared no expense at renovating the lobby, eating area, as well as the rooms themselves. Really really nice.

The other plus for me is Chastity Hale, Sales and Catering Coordinator. Most professional and (Like Lynda) most knowledgeable. Always ready to assist.

Short story - My parents, who are in their late 70's, had forgotten to book by June 1st - which was our contract deadline for a reduced rate. i contacted Lynda and Chasity and explained the situation, and they were both so quick and gracious to extend the same price even though it was past the contract deadline.

My kind of folks to do business with, not to mention a super nice place to stay (and I haven't even stayed there yet). Might be a follow up review. Cannot check all the below boxes yet because we have not had our wedding and stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I had a great time at this hotel from the time on the phone trying to find it, all the way to my check out. The hotel is beautiful!!!!! Lovely wood floors, full hot breakfast, and even dinner. I wish I could of stayed longer, but I had to continue on with my business trip. Everyone that works there were so helpful. I called and they came running to my request. The only thing I would change is................NOTHING AT ALL KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Room Tip: ask for a upgrade when you get there, if availble!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, CA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I got terribly lost trying to find this Homewood Suites, so heads up GPS users and Google navigators, you will find yourself about 2 miles away staring at a deadend in a residential area. The hotel is located off the highway, so getting most places is pretty easy, once you figure out where it is. It is also located about an exit away from the huge Woodlands Mall area. Plenty of parking.

Now, once found, this is in a not so great location, but the hotel itself is fine and all you would expect. I checked in and was greeted by a friendly receptionist. Clean well laid out lobby.

My room was a two room layout. Nicely appointed. Stocked kitchen, and liked the flowers and tea caddy. The bedroom was separate, with really comfy pillows. Have I said how much I love Hilton beds? I LOVE these beds. I also appreciate that there was a thermostat in the bedroom so I could bring down the temperature at night (I do like to hibernate a bit).

The bathroom was HUGE. Step up bathtub, a separate shower, long room sink area. Honestly I have had hotel rooms that were smaller.

Breakfast was typical for Homewood Suites, and that is not a bad thing: fresh fruit, bagels, eggs, bacon/sausages, cereal, yoghurt, milk, juices, coffee. If I had any complaint, it would be that the coffee is on the weak side. I do wish Hiltons would embrace a more robust coffee. Some of us need our rocket fuel in the mornings. Please Hilton? Caffeinate us, we will appreciate it. I needed a Starbucks pick me up elsewhere.

I will say I do appreciate free wifi in the rooms, so thank you much!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I spent 12 nights at this hotel while in Spring, TX on a business trip. I was extremely pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The location was perfect in relation to work, the complimentary meals presented were well made and satisfying, the rooms had excellent decor and visual comfort, the bed was awesome, and the massage therapist that was there on Tuesdays was the icing on the cake. I was working a night shift and I tend to never let the housekeeping staff in my room due to sleep needs. They respected my wishes and never bothered me once. And there is the nicest upscale shopping mall, just minutes down the road. If I return to Spring to work again, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

This was my first experience at a Homewood Suites, even though my family stays frequently at other Hilton Properties. I was very impressed with the amenities (real glasses in the room), two queen size beds in the double rooms, the size of the room, and the property overall.
I booked 10 rooms for a high school swim team and working with the reservation/group sales staff was very easy. They accommodated our requests for grouping/separating rooms; HBO restrictions; separate billing for parents - without blinking an eye – and everything was handled perfectly.
After this experience, I’ve recommended to my husband that he book Homewood Suites first if there is one available in the area he travels.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in many different hotels of varied quality. Without exception the first things I notice is how I am treated by the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. Accross the board - from the management to the front desk staff cleaning personnel and maintenance - this particular hotel has impressed me. Everyone treats you with courtesy and kindness and continuously goes out of there way to accomodate any need you may have. The rooms, common areas and ammenities are always exceptionally clean. If you are planning a single night or an extended stay to this part of Texas, look no further and make your reservations with confidence!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over complimentary evening dinner and drinks.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 150 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
The Woodlands Hilton
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.