We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy lunch on the patio if you can” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
20 Waterway Avenue, #100, The Woodlands, TX 77380
281.465.3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 169 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enjoy lunch on the patio if you can”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Lunch the morning after a great girls night out required something substantial. My friend and I came here as we were in the mood for good pizza. They definitely delivered.
The pizza was tasty with good crusty and plenty of our chosen toppings.
It was cool enough to sit outside and we enjoyed the pretty court yard near the fountain.
We quite enjoyed everything. If you park in the Waterway Plaza garage, be sure and get your ticket validated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    60
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok New York Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food is pretty good and it is convenient to the Marriott because you can walk. It is a place to go if you don’t have a car or don’t want to drive and have the need for Italian. The service is like the food…OK.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good pizza and a good ambience. Reasonable prices and pretty attentive staff. All round worth visiting and a favourite of some of my friends

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent NY-style pizza, but can be inconsistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Grimaldi's delivers very good (if pricey) NY-style pizza from their coal-fired oven. The only downside, beyond the eye-popping prices, is the inconsistency. We'd say that one out of three pizzas we've ordered has been soggy in the middle. Other than that, we can recommend the food here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Clearly the BEST Pizza in The Woodlands!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went on Sunday at noon with a party of 8. The wait was five minutes, the service was great and the pizza was even better. We had three large salads to share and three pizzas (margarita, pepperoni and a meatball). All three pizzas were super....the crust is thin and coal fired oven baked.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.