We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend. The staff was very friendly. The entire hotel was extremely clean and the grounds were immaculate. Close to shopping and restaurants. Loved the oversized rooms. The showers were large and the additional shower jets were a nice add. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi DeanandSherriTX!

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel! When are you coming back to visit? We have lots of fun family events coming up in The Woodlands soon. The Woodlands Waterway Art Festival in April and concert season starts at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in April.

Thank you for your continued business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    40
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
25
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKLA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our first time to stay at this fairly-new property. Ate at restaurant next door. Was near I-45 but never heard traffic. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Enjoyed the room arrangement with nice shower and sink/vanity area. Another small room had toilet and another sink.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi RSFred!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind review! I hope you can come back when you can stay longer! It's getting close to the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Concert season, so I hope ya'll get to check out some great concerts in The Woodlands!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I travel for business on a regular basis, and without a doubt, this is the best SpringHill Suites that I have stayed at! The room was well laid out, large, and super quiet. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower... and the shower is amazing and actually has hot water. There was, also, a microwave and mini refrigerator. Most importantly, the room was SUPER clean (and I've very particular).
My only concern is that there is only 1 TV, which was fine for me traveling alone, but if someone was on the couch and another person watching from the bed, it might be a challenge for both to see. Just my opinion... and breakfast was perfect the 2nd day, but on my 1st day, the oatmeal was so watery that it was inedible (perhaps I could drink it!).
There were several restaurants near by... don't be fooled... the hotel is near the main freeway, but there was NO noise.
All and all, I would totally recommend this hotel, and I cannot wait to stay there again! It's bright, cheery, and welcoming... and the ladies at the front desk are a delight and extremely helpful! Far superior to other SpringHill Suites that I have stayed at!!!!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the main road, but again, it did not bother me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi BeginningSteps!

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We shared your review with our housekeeping team who were proud that you noticed how clean our hotel is for every guest! We will work on the oatmeal the next time you visit!

Hope you come back when you can stay longer!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a new design for SpringHill Suites - contemporary setting in the lobby and the rooms. the rooms are very large and great for working and relaxing. Best SpringHill Suites I have stayed in and would completely recommend for anyone staying in the Woodlands or North Houston Area. Also conveniently located to some great restaurants. Will always stay here when in the area

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing the freeway are relatively quiet and undisturbing - but if you want total quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are looking forward to your next visit with us soon!

Hope you come back when you can stay longer!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I lodged at this hotel from Dec. 26th - Dec. 29th, 2013. This hotel is fairly new, being only 2 years old. The decor is modern. Rooms are spacious and clean. The toilet has it's own room separate from the tub/shower combo. The room was equipped with a flatscreen TV, microwave, mini fridge, desk and credenza, and sofa bed. Hot breakfast is served each morning, the cost of which is included in the nightly rate. The staff were always nice and accommodating. The hotel was a bit difficult to locate, being off of 45-North along a shopping center, however, it's close to restaurants, service stations, malls and other retail establishments. I will absolutely lodge at this hotel every time I'm in Houston.

Room Tip: Request a room near the front of the hotel. The rooms in the back run parallel to the highway, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back as our guest the next time you're in The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

On my first trip to The Woodlands we stayed at SpringHill Suites and it was perfect. My visit was for business but this place made relaxing easy. The common areas were very comfortable and inviting. We made good use of the patio by the pool when finishing up work after coming back from the office. It was easy to come back from work and feel "at home". The staff was incredible and more than willing to help in anyway they could.

My room was spacious and looked brand new. I love the way these rooms are set up - small kitchenette, desk, coffee table, small sofa and HUGE bed :) I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi MrsJennO!

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands. Next time you visit, whether for business or pleasure, make sure to enjoy the outdoor fire pit, which is perfect for a cozy relaxing moment during cold evenings. We also have a great boardroom for small meetings and would love to have your company have the strategic planning meeting with us.

Hope you come back and see us again, soon!
Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlccf817
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

So impressed with this budget Marriott hotel. Friendly staff and a beautiful modern room. Nice breakfast and so close to great shopping and a grill/bar with tasty wings. Unexpected stay here simply because of ice in Dallas and all flights cancelled. If I cant get out today I will be so happy to spend another night here.

Room Tip: I stayed away from the side that faces I45 and did not hear any traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi jlccf817!
We are glad that you were able to stay with us during the icy travel conditions in Dallas. We hope you get to stay with us and enjoy all The Woodlands has to offer while you are here. The Holiday Lights at Waterway Square are wonderful and the shopping at Market Street can't be beat! Hope you get to try some pastries at La Madeliene's on Market Street or maybe a stroll down The Waterway, with the fountains and light shows.

Hope you have a wonderful holiday season! Thank you for staying with us!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in The Woodlands, Texas! SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, with easy access from Dallas and Houston IAH Airports and all points in Texas! Close to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Host hotel for Texas Rush Soccer and a team favorite for Swimming, basketball, baseball, soccer, Lacrosse, gymnastics and many more.Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.