We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I lodged at this hotel from Dec. 26th - Dec. 29th, 2013. This hotel is fairly new, being only 2 years old. The decor is modern. Rooms are spacious and clean. The toilet has it's own room separate from the tub/shower combo. The room was equipped with a flatscreen TV, microwave, mini fridge, desk and credenza, and sofa bed. Hot breakfast is served each morning, the cost of which is included in the nightly rate. The staff were always nice and accommodating. The hotel was a bit difficult to locate, being off of 45-North along a shopping center, however, it's close to restaurants, service stations, malls and other retail establishments. I will absolutely lodge at this hotel every time I'm in Houston.

Room Tip: Request a room near the front of the hotel. The rooms in the back run parallel to the highway, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back as our guest the next time you're in The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    39
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
25
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

On my first trip to The Woodlands we stayed at SpringHill Suites and it was perfect. My visit was for business but this place made relaxing easy. The common areas were very comfortable and inviting. We made good use of the patio by the pool when finishing up work after coming back from the office. It was easy to come back from work and feel "at home". The staff was incredible and more than willing to help in anyway they could.

My room was spacious and looked brand new. I love the way these rooms are set up - small kitchenette, desk, coffee table, small sofa and HUGE bed :) I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi MrsJennO!

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands. Next time you visit, whether for business or pleasure, make sure to enjoy the outdoor fire pit, which is perfect for a cozy relaxing moment during cold evenings. We also have a great boardroom for small meetings and would love to have your company have the strategic planning meeting with us.

Hope you come back and see us again, soon!
Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlccf817
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

So impressed with this budget Marriott hotel. Friendly staff and a beautiful modern room. Nice breakfast and so close to great shopping and a grill/bar with tasty wings. Unexpected stay here simply because of ice in Dallas and all flights cancelled. If I cant get out today I will be so happy to spend another night here.

Room Tip: I stayed away from the side that faces I45 and did not hear any traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi jlccf817!
We are glad that you were able to stay with us during the icy travel conditions in Dallas. We hope you get to stay with us and enjoy all The Woodlands has to offer while you are here. The Holiday Lights at Waterway Square are wonderful and the shopping at Market Street can't be beat! Hope you get to try some pastries at La Madeliene's on Market Street or maybe a stroll down The Waterway, with the fountains and light shows.

Hope you have a wonderful holiday season! Thank you for staying with us!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent two days here for a business conference. The amenities were perfect, breakfast was good, beds were firm, the staff was above par, very attentive, knowledgeable and courteous. If you're looking for reasonable, comfortable, and plenty in the heart of The Woodlands, this is definitely a winner!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Amanda R!
Thank you very much for your recent stay at SpringHill Suites The Woodlands! I am very happy that you found our hotel comfortable and relaxing during your recent conference. When you are ready for the next conference in The Woodlands, please send me an email and we will do our best to make sure you have another great stay!

Merry Christmas!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Not only were the rooms extremely nice, but the service was just incredible. Anything you asked of them they would do. The facilities were very up to date as well as all the bathroom and shower. You couldn't hear noise coming from other rooms as well. Very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was and how we're doing. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to taking care of you on your next trip to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here during a wedding we attended in Conroe, TX and had no issues. Checking in was great, and Miranda did a great job explaining the hotel amenities to us to give us a the lay of the land. We used the business center to print some documents for the wedding with no issue. We loved the updated look of this hotel, and especially the room layout. I personally like that there are 2 sinks, and separate toilets and shower areas. Our room was on the top floor, furthest from the highway, and we never had any issues with road noise. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was good as well; a decent selection of options from traditional to healthy could be made with what was provided. While I checked out the fitness center, I never used it, but it was more than just treadmills, which is a plus in my book.

Overall, hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Checkout was also easy, no issues at all. If I'm back in the Woodlands again, this will be one of first choices to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your review of your most recent visit to The Woodlands. We're so happy it was a good experience for you. Thanks for mentioning the staff and letting us know how we're doing. It really does make a difference. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The room is very modern and set up great. The shower and sink is separate from the stool area which I like. The closet is a walk-in and there is a partition dividing the work area from the beds. Reading lights are installed above each bed. Stainless steel microwave and mini fridge. There is a bar, and set up in the lobby, a small area with snacks and drinks you can purchase. Each morning there is a free breakfast with eggs, bacon, fruit and much more. The hotel is within walking distance to a great restaurant and a couple places to shop.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Suites in The Woodlands. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in The Woodlands, Texas! SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, with easy access from Dallas and Houston IAH Airports and all points in Texas! Close to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Host hotel for Texas Rush Soccer and a team favorite for Swimming, basketball, baseball, soccer, Lacrosse, gymnastics and many more.Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.