We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in The Woodlands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in The Woodlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a fine stay. room was nice and clean. Location is difficult to find at first but once you find it, you will be fine.Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.
Hotel has a full bar. Bartender was cordial.
Many choices of restaurants within a 5 mile radius. The Woodlands has an area that has some higher end eateries if you choose.
Wal Mart just down the road if you need any items. We always buy some beverages and snacks to save on expenses.
We would stay at this location again when in Houston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi There TC BinkC!

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel! You are right! The SpringHill Suites The Woodlands is within walking distance of over 15 local restaurants of every different flavor and budget, and only 3 - 5 miles from about 40 other great restaurants. Hope you can attend the Woodlands Taste of the Town event that showcases over 100 great restaurants in the area!

Come back again soon to try all the great shopping and restaurants in the area!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    35
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
23
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were only there for one night, but wish it could have been longer. The property and rooms are absolutely spotless. I must admit I'm a little OCD, and usually take the bedspread off the bed.. It was obvious that these spreads and all bedding were laundered after each guest. The layout of the bathroom is a little weird, and the sliding door slams with just a light touch, but a great spa like feel. The sitting area is great as well. Great internet service. Breakfast is okay, and it's free. Best kind of breakfast. Its really tricky to find, but once you find it you just basically say, "Duh", All and all it was a great short stay, and I'd like to return when we had more than one night. Oh, it's walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and a short drive to lots of venues. The staff was great as well. Definitely a 4 star at a reasonable price for me.

Room Tip: Our room was near an end door on the first floor. Noise doesn't bother me, but if it does bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Judy A!

We appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us! Yes, some guests call us a hidden treasure; once they find us, they don't want to tell anyone else or they may not get a room during sold out dates! Hope you get to visit for the holidays and catch up on some great shopping and family festivals in the area!

Come back soon! Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Va
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and functional. Definitely I'd say more of a business type hotel but they had a pool, etc and the breakfast was very good too. We happened to be at breakfast with a couple girls soccer teams so the food got wiped out pretty quick but overall it was very good and the employees were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one on the side of the building that doesn't face I-45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello JollyRoger519!

Wonderful Review of our hotel! Thank you very much for staying with us! Come back when there is a concert in town, or for the Texas Renaissance Festival! Mix that with our soccer and swim teams every weekend and our hotel is the busiest place in The Woodlands! Plenty of characters, whether in costume or in uniforms to make your stay interesting! Next time, as you said, request the Forest Side, top floor for the most enjoyable stay!

Thank you for your business! Come back once a week!

Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this last weekend due to it being the #1 rated hotel on tripadvisor for the Woodlands. The rooms are super clean and still have that brand new smell to them. Everything in the room was top notch and the wifi worked liked a charm. It was a crowded weekend with soorts teamsbut the hotel was very quiet so I didn't notice. A nice, quiet sleep is my #1 priority when I stay somewhere and this hotel was perfect. The staff were all friendly from beginning to end.

Breakfast was a bit challenging. Hint- don't get there late on weekends. We competed with two teenage girl's soccer teams for breakfast and it got to be a bit crowded and loud. The food was good but I was disappointed that they didn't have sausage patties or links to go with the eggs; just biscuits and gravy. Other Marriott owned hotels have both.

The hotel is nestled close to some retail stores and a Walmart and some restaurants which is quite convenient. It is also just a few minutes drive to the Woodlands Mall which is another reason we chose it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Chris V!

Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel! Yes, we are always busy on the weekends with sports teams; I agree with you about getting to breakfast early. Our complimentary breakfast is very popular on weekends and if you snooze, you lose! Hope you can come back during the week when it's less hectic and we always have bacon or sausage in the mornings!

Thank you for staying with us! Come back again soon!

Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently had the opportunity to stay at this SpringHill Suites hotel again. As usual, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast can be a challenge sometimes, but I guess that can be anywhere. Good stay!!

Room Tip: Parking can be a challenge but you can always overflow to the parking lot across the street. Short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi JCP001!

Thank you for staying with us during a tournament weekend! Seems like every weekend sports teams, families and concert-goers find our hotel with so many events going on in The Woodlands. Our complimentary breakfast is a big hit with the sports teams and traveling families. Just call down to our front desk ahead of time and perhaps we can put together a nice breakfast for you when you come down from the elevator, and miss the crowds at the freshly prepared waffle station!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed over the weekend and found the hotel to be nice and the staff very accommodating. The hotel was full of children but we never heard a thing. Everything was clean and well kept yet I did have a problem with the way the hotel room was set up. I had to get up early Monday morning for a business meeting and my wife planned to sleep late. Unfortunately, the bathroom (toilet and sink in one room and shower and vanity in another) doors are made of a frosted glass that allows light to shine through. As quiet as I tried to be, the light shown through the doors and directly onto the bed, waking my wife and keeping her awake. The bathrooms are situated directly across from the foot of the bed so there is no way to avoid the light. If you don't have a late sleeper with an early riser, there should be no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Charles B!

We appreciate your recent visit to our hotel and do appreciate the feedback regarding the frosted doors on the split bathrooms. We will pass along your comments for further review. We want to invite you back the next time you are visiting The Woodlands. Hopefully your wife will get some rest the next time.

Many Thanks for staying with us!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of days and overall I wasn't very pleased. The staff looked unhappy and were rude. The bartender Katie was absolutely wonderful though! She was very helpful and friendly! The rooms were beautiful and very clean. I'm extremely disappointed in the overall service of the front desk though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Howdy GPTexas!

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and sharing your kind words about our hotel! I do hope you will come back and visit when you can stay longer and enjoy all The Woodlands has to offer, from great shopping and restaurants to relaxing parks and free concerts in The Waterway Square and Market Street.

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in The Woodlands, Texas! SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, with easy access from Dallas and Houston IAH Airports and all points in Texas! Close to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Host hotel for Texas Rush Soccer and a team favorite for Swimming, basketball, baseball, soccer, Lacrosse, gymnastics and many more.Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.