We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Whether you are on business near the area or with family or even a couple, this hotel will not disappoint. Its the newer SpringHill Suites designs. Very modern and comfortable. Within a couple miles of The Woodlands and all the shopping and restaurants you can handle. Right off I-45 but tucked away in a quiet, safe location. Cant go wrong with this hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of I-45. Not a deal breaker, but is a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Travel_A_L0TT0!

Yes, you are right, our SpringHill Suites The Woodlands is the newest hotel in The Woodlands and our guests all say we are a hidden gem! Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel! Our business travelers like the king suites on the forest side and our families traveling on the weekend love the spacious two queen suites with pull out sofa, microwave and refrigerators. We sell out quickly for business travel and weekends, so please let me know when you need a room and I'll do my best to make sure you have the room you prefer!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    32
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
22
4
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

First Class Hotel:The Springhill Suites in the woodlands is by far the best hotel in the woodland area.From Service,to food to Accommodations.They know how to treat their guest in Particular big family like Mine.You have to try the in the Market their Classicc Carrot Cupcake my Kids love them.The staff are by far the best in the woodland the front desk her name is Miranda.and Donna they know customer Service.Thank you Springhill Suites in the woodland for Making My Family feell like Home awy from Home.

Room Tip: all rooms Type are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello Moises08!

Wow! What great words about our amazing staff! Miranda always picks out great cupcakes and market treats and knows exactly what our guests like and Donna is great about remembering every guest that walks in our doors. I hope you are able to have a great family mini-vacation with us again soon! How about the Texas Renaissance Festival in October or November for a fun family adventure! Come dressed up as a knight or medieval king or queen and enjoy breakfast with all the characters!

Come back to visit anytime!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed with 3 adults and 2 children with plenty of room in the 2 Queen suite.
Pool area was great for kids and a friendly bartender to top it off! Plenty of parking with good restaurants close by.
Wished we could've stayed longer. Primary reason we always stay with Marriott managed hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Scott1171!

How nice of you to say wonderful words about our hotel! I hope you and your family come back to stay with us for the great Fall concerts and events in The Woodlands! I'll tell Dave the Bartender to make sure he treats you right the next time you visit. Around November, the Lighting of The Doves and Winter Wonderland Festival is lots of fun for the family and FREE!

Come back when you can stay longer!

Thank you,
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A new hotel. The rooms were large and pretty, with a sitting area and desk. Free wifi and internet. Nice breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffle, yogurt, etc.). Very comfortable stay! When I go to the Woodlands I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi JillMNagadoches!

We appreciate your kind words about our spacious suites! Our new breakfast offerings are great for weekends in The Woodlands or healthier options for weekday business meetings. There will be FREE fireworks and family fun on Labor Day Weekend in The Woodlands! Hope to have you visit us again soon!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

By far the nicest hotel we have stayed in over our many years of travel for select baseball. The sales staff went above and beyond with helping us with our needs for the team. The staff was welcoming and helpful during our stay. The hotel was clean ,comfortable and modern. Would not stay anywhere else if visiting The Woodlands. Thanks for taking such great care of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You EE for your great words for our outstanding sales team!

Actually we love having our baseball teams and sports teams with us every weekend! We already have some teams planning their next tournaments and team travel for 2014 to make sure we have the rooms they need for their team! We would love to have you back again, whether for team travel or holiday shopping adventures in The Woodlands!

Thank you for your stay with us! Hope you come back soon!

Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband recently had to stay at this hotel for 5 nights while I was in the hospital. The staff was absolutely great in accommodating his needs. I spent the first night with him as I had to be at the hospital at a ridiculously early time the next morning. The room was clean and we couldn't have gotten better service anywhere. They also offer a hospital discount if you are staying there while your spouse/relative is in the hospital.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Heidi H!

I hope your husband's surgery went well. We do get several patients who are having surgery or procedures, either at St. Luke's or Memorial Hermann in The Woodlands. If you have to have a hospital visit in the future, just let us know how we can make your stay more peaceful so that your family can heal easier. Hope you can come back not for a hospital visit, but just to enjoy dinner at one of the area's great restaurants or maybe a show.

Take care and get some rest!

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites The Woodlands during your family's hospital stay.

Jeanne in Sales
SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on July 12, 2013 for a John Mayer concert taking place at the pavillion and I must say It was much better than expected. Everything from the location of this hotel to the friendliness of the staff blew me away. I only spent limited time at this hotel but was able to try the hotel bar, thumbs up to the bartender David, he was a very nice guy and made excellent drinks. Also the morning after the concert I was able to start my day off with a 5am workout thanks to the 24 hour gym! Overall this was the most pleasant experience I have ever had in the woodlands and I will be returning the weekend of the 26th for another incredible stay.

PS: Having a separate bathroom and shower is a game changer in hotels. Very innovative and impressive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi PhilBrash!

Glad you had a great stay with us for the John Mayer concert! We normally sell out quickly when concerts are at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, so we are happy you found us! Hard to believe you were awake at 5:00 am for working out after a concert weekend; most people sleep late and have a late breakfast around 9:00 am - 10:00 am.

Hope your next stay was as enjoyable as this one!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales
SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel
Address: 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in The Woodlands, Texas! SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, with easy access from Dallas and Houston IAH Airports and all points in Texas! Close to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Host hotel for Texas Rush Soccer and a team favorite for Swimming, basketball, baseball, soccer, Lacrosse, gymnastics and many more.Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.