We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
katy
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is so awesome, I booked my suite for my husband suprise birthday, the price was great along with great front desk staff. I requested for the top floor, with a great view and it was granted!! Which was a A+, the front desk staff racheal was so helpful with assisting with great dinners in the area and also extended my check out time .. We had a great time and the breakfast was SUPER, eggs, sausage, cereal, drinks,.. ect.. FOOD is gooood!! fabulous layouts, modern decor, NICE SUITS , pretty, we sill defintley visit again.. Close to LAKE CONROE, and woodland pavillion.. PICK this HOTEL,,ITS The BEST!! WIth great RATES..
R. and L.

Room Tip: when seeking select cheap/ low rates in woodlands tx
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    41
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
27
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Was here on business. Haven't stayed at a springhill suites in a couple of years. I really like the updated modern look. Rooms are great, very comfortable, like the separation between sleeping area and living area, also liked the glass door shower and separation of toilet/sink from the shower/sink. Kim was very helpful, had to move to a new room as the noise from I-45 was too loud and I couldn't get the AC fan to run continuously run to block out noise. She came up, brought me keys to an available room on the same floor and it was great. Thank you, Kim!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We took a few days off just to rest and relax, shop and eat. This place is very nice and clean. Very retro, (not particularly my style). The breakfast was good, the beds were comfy, and I had no real complaints. It was just what we needed. I thought it was a little overpriced, but everything in the area is, and you sort of know that going in so it's o.k. Nice little mini market by the reception and a little bar also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is very worth your money. It is quite modern and the suites are very spacoius. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained. It has a good location close to everything in The Woodlands. This hotel is a great choice for families of 5 and there aren't that many out there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Workout room is a bit small, but has a few treadmills and dumbbells. Nice pool and spa (outdoor).

Request a room away from the freeway side...it can get a bit noisy from all the cars.

David, the bartender is great. He will remember you and mixes up some good drinks.

I would not recommend for families with small kids...a little too small for the tikes

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights when our usual accommodations (Homewood Suites) was not available. The decor is very contemporary and attractive. Although the suite is much smaller than what we are accustomed to, it was satisfactory. It was also very clean. The toilet and one lavatory is in one very small room and the walk-in shower and another lavatory is in another room. Both rooms have sliding doors with frosted glass. The problem is that the lights from these rooms shines directly into the sleeping area and if one person goes to bed earlier than another, it is impossible to block out the light. There is no shade on either door. Other than this, I agree with all the positives already expressed by the other reviewers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights last weekend. Friendly front desk. The property looks near new and the room was spotless. Our number one priority is CLEAN and our room did not disappoint! I like the layout of the suite. It was not a huge room but the layout was very effiecient. I really like the separate toilet and shower areas. The hotel seemed to be completely booked, full parking lot - etc., but was very quiet. The breakfast area was busy but worked fairly well considering the crowd. The only small issue was some traffic noise in the odd numbered rooms facing the I-45 speedway, but it was not too bad. Next stay I will request a room on the front side of the hotel. I travel to The Woodlands frequently and this is now MY hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 16520 Interstate 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in The Woodlands, Texas! SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, with easy access from Dallas and Houston IAH Airports and all points in Texas! Close to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Host hotel for Texas Rush Soccer and a team favorite for Swimming, basketball, baseball, soccer, Lacrosse, gymnastics and many more.Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.