We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fine Dining Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of perry's steakhouse

perry's steakhouse
6700 Woodlands Pkwy281, The Woodlands, TX 77382
2813620569
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
perry's steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 164 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kuykendahl
Description: Long considered one of the premier steakhouses in Texas, Perry’s Steakhouse & Grille has earned a faithful following by perfecting prime since 1979. With an award-winning menu and private dining rooms, Perry’s is perfect for any occasion large or small, casual or formal. And Social Hour offers half-price appetizers and specials on wines and martinis, or enjoy live entertainment evenings. At Perry’s, we believe your dining experience should always be Rare and Well Done!
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Fine Dining Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Fortunately, because this place is not cheap, my wife has clients that give her gift cards for Perry's from time to time. When we accumulate enough value to go there when the occasion calls for it, we seize the opportunity. The last time we did it was our first visit in a while and I concede, Perry's did not disappoint. The food and the service were excellent. However, I will say that unless you don't mind overpaying, it's not a place to plan to go often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    84
    32
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem - tucked in to a strip center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One look at the cars in the parking lot will tell you, this place is a hit for people that can afford the finer things. And all the finer things are on display and served at Perry's! Fantastic food and fantastic service make this a place to go if you travels take you to The Woodlands.

If you get the pork chop, be prepared! The serving size is HUGE and you'll be eating on it for several meals when you take it home. But it's great ... really great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is currently our favorite steak restaurant in the area. They could use an update on the menu's though. It seems like they have not been updated in quite a while.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday here and he loved everything - wine, steak, lobster! Excellent service!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wow ribeye steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Perry's for a wedding rehersal dinner with 40 others and we had an absolutely wonderful dinner. Service was phenomenal and the steaks were even better... Had the ribeye with garlic herb butter with crab on top...yum. Started with the calamari and it was different with the cherry peppers but in a great way. Would highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed perry's steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to perry's steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage perry's steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.