We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Coarse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Golf Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Woodlands Golf Resort
2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX
800-433-2624
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 36-hole course surrounded by dense forest.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Nice Coarse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Was here for the tournament, the weather was perfect and the entertainment was we organized. Will be back next year.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A well maintained facility and course, challenging but not too hard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

I got a chance to play one of my home town courses this week and took a break from fishing. It had been several years since I played it last. Upon arriving, I was immediately greeted by staff and a cart. I played the Panther Trail course. It was well maintained. The greens rolled true and werent too fast. Though a bit rusty, I enjoyed my round and look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Business Meeting Nirvana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had a three day business conference at this hotel and Diana, our coordinator, could not have been more attentive. The meeting room was excellent, leather chairs, multiple light settings, and our instructions for set up was followed to a tee.

The snacks (very important for the trainees), where always filled and ample.

Lunch was included in the package. The dining room overlooked a beautiful waterfall and lake. The food was outstanding. The salad bar was full of fresh fare not usually found in standard salad bars, Greek olives, cucumber and feta, curry cauliflower, peas and onions...and much more.

Every day they change the many offerings, hot entrees, pizza, sandwiches, soups.

Our guest room was recently remodeled and was very clean and comfortable. Located next to the golf course, the view was beautiful. Took a swim in the heated pool at night with a carpet of stars overhead.

This place was was humming with Exxon folks, golf tournaments, and trade shows. All moving about without a hitch. NOTE: the walk to your room from the meeting room is a long way. I would advise you to take the golf carts,don't be shy, they will drive you to your room.

The spa room was a long walk from the main building. My massage was very relaxing and fairly priced, 150 for 80 min including tip. Enjoyed the men's sauna and jacuzzi.

Room service was always prompt and I used them as my wake up call.

Would I return for another business meeting? You bet.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Golf Getaway for 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great course, tee times on time, free to registered guests are great gofl amenities like golf balls and driving range practice, chip n putt practice areas.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“The Oaks Golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2006

The Oaks golf course is a gentle but interesting layout in superb condition which is a joy just to walk, far less to play. It is not the most challenging or the longest golf course you will ever play; there are no dramatic changes in elevation or scenery. It does, however, provide a top-notch golfing experience with a coherent and sensible layout, super fairways, reasonable rough, equitable bail-out areas and lightning fast greens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodlands Golf Resort also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to The Woodlands Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.