We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Harrogate, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here because it was convenient to the location I was going. It was a nice enough hotel but I just cannot get past no housekeeping on the weekends. They claim the price is lower but it is about what i pay all the time anywhere else. The young lady at the front desk was very nice.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear MikeM3863,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
10
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Initial impression: small room, one side of bed is against the wall, clean
Then the next day i walked into an unkept room and was made aware by staff there is no housekeeping on the weekends. I thought it was a joke! Must be part of the Obama furlough! Will not stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear comadrecarreon,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you by housekeeping not cleaning your room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed here twice now. Once you have checked in you are pretty well left alone to get on with things and there is usually a side door to get in/out to the car park so I didn't need to revisit reception after checkin.

There is no kitchens/restaurant on site so you need to make a trip to pick up supplies. The fridge is nice and big and you are provided with pots/pans, toaster, coffee makes, microwave, electric stove, dishwasher.

The walls are pretty thin so although I didn't need the aircon on I had it turned on at night to drown out an interruptions from the neighbours either side and above. There is no noise at all from the I-45.

On my last trip I was in a ground floor room and the wasn't overly impressed with the bathroom door inside and frame that had been chewed and scratched by a dog. I realised that these ground floor rooms are 'pet friendly' and although I didn't mind enough to transfer some might not want to use a hotel room which has had dogs living in it previously.

The gym is basic but functional and usually deserted. There are free washer/driers which is a nice change.

I believe Mon-Thu there is some food and beers laid on for guests early evening but I was always working late so missed any socialising.

There isn't anywhere sidewalks/pavements to use to walk to any bars or restaurants so if you deserve a beer it is Walmart and back to your room!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor if you are not a dog lover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stay usually once a month and its always a treat....from arrival, staff, cleanliness, location etc....its top notch. Staff really cares and you can tell that it steems from the top......will stay no place else when in Woodlands!
AZ

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. They don't serve a breakfast but there's a Denny's right down the street. They do a have pool that nice in the warmer season, they also have outdoor grill and patio for cooking out and having friends over. The staff was friendly and helpful and on Wednesday evening they had a guest appreication and served food along with wine and beer.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool and grill is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Average really does sum this hotel up. If you can get it for under/right around $100 per night, then no problem...but anything more and you are probably going to be annoyed.

The good: decent location (right off of 45 south), there is a small workout room that looked well-maintained, a little computer with printer in the lobby for guest use, and a small snack bar with anything little you might need to tide you over between meals. The hotel was clean, from the sheets to the bathroom to the kitchenette. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. We had several boxes shipped to us while we were staying at the hotel, and we were able to retrieve all of them from the front desk with no problem.

The bad: the walls are SUPER thin, and this is coming from an extremely heavy sleeper. My roommate and I were woken up multiple times each night by the noise coming from the room next door and I am not exaggerating when I say that she has slept through a minor car crash! It's REALLY like your neighbors are in your room. The rooms are totally average, nothing luxury or high-end there. We didn't have our room cleaned once the entire time (4 nights) we stayed. The hotel overcharged us by almost $300, and even though we were able to get the bill corrected, it was an extra annoyance at checkout (and made us late to our next destination).

All in all, it was an average stay at a clean hotel. At $100 per night or less, it would be fine. Anything over, and it's an overcharge for sure. Try to get a room NOT connected to anyone else's if you want an uninterrupted night's sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not occupied on the other side because the walls between connecting rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear allornothingirl,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write feedback. It is good to know that our location was suitable enough for your needs. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the noise levels at the hotel. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest our your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

For the price of this hotel the bedding, towels, and quality of the room surpasses previous experiences at $100 hotels. The bed and bedding was what you expect at a typical high dollar room. This hotel was very clean and new too! The hotel staff were friendly. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Address: 17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amongst the natural landscaping of the beautiful Woodlands community, Candlewood Suites (The Woodlands) is only 18 miles north of Bush Intercontinental Airport. Direct access to I-45 offers easy travel to the major nearby corporate offices of Anadarko, Hewitt, Chevron/Phillips, Tetra, CBI, and Baker Hughes. We also have very easy transit to the new ExxonMobil facility coming to The Woodlands area. Our location in The Woodlands is nearby many upscale shopping areas such as The Woodlands Mall, the boutiques of Market Street, and Old Town Spring as well as many family friendly entertainment areas like Spashtown and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion. Whether you are visiting for pleasure at the Texas Renaissance Festival, or participating in a sporting event at the Natatorium swimming complex, our leisure and corporate travelers are sure to enjoy the comforts of home at our Candlewood Suites. At our hotel, we put the amenities where they count- in your room. Our guests can enjoy our suites with fully equipped kitchens and relax in a recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing their suites executive desk and high speed internet access. The exercise facility, outdoor pool and covered gazebo with grill and sitting area offer an exciting alternative to a busy day of travel and work. The free guest laundry and "Cupboard" convenience store are also unique amenities of Candlewood Suites. "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in The Woodlands, Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.