We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and easy access to most of the Woodlands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very quiet and easy access to most of the Woodlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Good experience, found the room very quiet and clean. Good access from Hwy 242 or the west side frontage road of I-45. This is more of a long term residence facility than a conventional hotel, does not have daily maid service but you can get fresh towels by taking your dirty towels to the desk. Full kitchen with full size refrigerator, comfortable bed, overall nice room. The price was the best I could find in the Woodlands for a suite, about $40 per night less than other 3 star hotels in the area. Only negative, the slowest, creakiest elevator I have ever been on, freaked my wife out, if you have an elevator phobia get a ground floor room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
9
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have some "status" level at whatever program their chain is in and the Candlewood was literally the only hotel I stayed in where they gave me a very nice room (they are all nice), and a present.

My only complaint is that the road leading up to it looked dark and scary. It was sort of a leap of faith to drive there. Extra signage would help.

But for the price, you definitely get nice service and a clean, quiet comfortable room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artkayak, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you very much for the kind review!
We always love to hear when we make a guest feel like a "king" :-)

As for the signage, we are currently looking at options on how we can make our sign a bit more visible on the road. We are looking at landscaping, lighting, and possibly even a new sign, but if you have any input as to what you think would help we would love to hear your input.

If you have time to shoot me a message on here with any suggestions you might have I would love to hear from you.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Rachel
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed at The Woodlands Candlewood Suites in Texas. The rooms are nice but they allow people to roam around with crap eaters the size of shetland ponies. They stink as bad as their owners. You can smell dog in the rooms. Why do hotels allow dog nuts to bring these nasty beasts in here? I'm here working for a year. I'll be finding a hotel that doesn't allow crap eaters in their hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artkayak, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Candlewoods Suites strives to be a place where guests and their pets always feel welcome.

As many people staying with us are in the area for a long time and possibly relocating, we understand that having their “family” with them is especially important when they are away from home.

We normally only have a few guests with us at a time with pets, but we still always leave the option for them to bring their “best friend” with them.

That being said, it is of the upmost importance to us that all of our guests are comfortable during their stay with us and we are very sorry to hear that you were troubled by the presence of pets on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This place was a nice surprise. My wife and I stayed here one night as we were doing some shopping in The Woodlands. We didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel until we checked in but it didn't matter. It's away from the crowd, but close enough to everything in the area.
We got the room we wanted and the the rate was great. Room was equipped for extended stay with full size refrigerator/freezer, range top, microwave etc.
Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Quiet, Secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here recently because of Trip Advisor reviews. Hotel staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, bed very comfortable, free internet was a plus, and there was a wonderful reception for all of the hotel guests with free beer, wine, pizza, chips and salsa from 5:30 to 7:30.

Parking lot was well lighted. The room is functionally arranged and the kithenette a real bonus.
Only negative is that they do not offer breakfast, but they do have free coffee and some fruit. Or you can buy some yogurt, chocolate milk, etc. in the lobby for a small price. Also, a little hard to find, but in a great location close to the large Woodlands Mall, restaurants, and the Woodlands golf courses. Will stay there again, really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artkayak, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Debbie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We appreciate your feedback, are working on improving our signage so we will be easier for our guests to find.
Hope to have you with us again soon!

Best,
Rachel
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here, with our service dog, Aug 12-14, 2011. We particularly liked it because it had a full kitchen so we didn't need to eat out. So we packed an ice chest and cooked in our hotel room. The king bed was so compfy. The service and staff were superb. And we got a super deal by booking 14 days in advance. We had a kind studio suite, which is plenty of room for a couple. For more than two, you would probably need to book a bedroom suite. They do allow pets, although there a quite a surcharge for them, unless they are service animals. There are lots of hotels in that area, but after looking at several website with small rooms starting at $169 or $129, our decision was made for us. It was a wonderful stay and we will cotinue to stay at this hotel anytime we need a hotel in that area. Also, they have complimentary washers and dryers for hotel guests. All you need to bring is your dirty laundry and the detergent. We are so happy with our experience at The Candlewood Suites in The Woodlands!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor almost next to the elevators, yet there was hardly any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Need to book a room quickly for a wedding. This hotel was very nice, great customer service and clean. Only con would be the location, it is behind an office building and can be hard to locate but still would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Address: 17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amongst the natural landscaping of the beautiful Woodlands community, Candlewood Suites (The Woodlands) is only 18 miles north of Bush Intercontinental Airport. Direct access to I-45 offers easy travel to the major nearby corporate offices of Anadarko, Hewitt, Chevron/Phillips, Tetra, CBI, and Baker Hughes. We also have very easy transit to the new ExxonMobil facility coming to The Woodlands area. Our location in The Woodlands is nearby many upscale shopping areas such as The Woodlands Mall, the boutiques of Market Street, and Old Town Spring as well as many family friendly entertainment areas like Spashtown and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion. Whether you are visiting for pleasure at the Texas Renaissance Festival, or participating in a sporting event at the Natatorium swimming complex, our leisure and corporate travelers are sure to enjoy the comforts of home at our Candlewood Suites. At our hotel, we put the amenities where they count- in your room. Our guests can enjoy our suites with fully equipped kitchens and relax in a recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing their suites executive desk and high speed internet access. The exercise facility, outdoor pool and covered gazebo with grill and sitting area offer an exciting alternative to a busy day of travel and work. The free guest laundry and "Cupboard" convenience store are also unique amenities of Candlewood Suites. "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in The Woodlands, Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.