We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Bryan, Texas
1 review
“Such a great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here, with our service dog, Aug 12-14, 2011. We particularly liked it because it had a full kitchen so we didn't need to eat out. So we packed an ice chest and cooked in our hotel room. The king bed was so compfy. The service and staff were superb. And we got a super deal by booking 14 days in advance. We had a kind studio suite, which is plenty of room for a couple. For more than two, you would probably need to book a bedroom suite. They do allow pets, although there a quite a surcharge for them, unless they are service animals. There are lots of hotels in that area, but after looking at several website with small rooms starting at $169 or $129, our decision was made for us. It was a wonderful stay and we will cotinue to stay at this hotel anytime we need a hotel in that area. Also, they have complimentary washers and dryers for hotel guests. All you need to bring is your dirty laundry and the detergent. We are so happy with our experience at The Candlewood Suites in The Woodlands!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor almost next to the elevators, yet there was hardly any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
9
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Need to book a room quickly for a wedding. This hotel was very nice, great customer service and clean. Only con would be the location, it is behind an office building and can be hard to locate but still would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Family tragedy brought me to TX Jan-May 2011. After staying 3 months w/ kind family friends moved into Candlewood w/ family dog for 7 weeks before going home to AK. Management & staff were exceptional blend of warmth & professionalism. Hotel was impeccably clean & somehow seemed quiet even when full. Always felt safe even when out for late dog walk. Clean laundry facilities for use at no extra charge, modern/very well lit exercise room, well maintained outdoor pool. Location was perfect w/quick access to major roads, restaurants, shopping. I rarely write reviews, but for me this was a hotel where the whole was greater than the sum of its parts. i appreciated how much it felt like home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artkayak, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you so very much for the lovely review.
It is our goal to be a "home away from home" for all of our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments are very much appreciated.
Again, our sincerest thanks.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Hopefully under better circumstances :-)

Sincerely Yours,
Rachel Findley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Bring your dog. Bring your significant other. Go when they are having the free reception!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artkayak, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I can't say enough about the treatment I received while staying at this Candlewood Suites. The management is so welcoming and extremely warm. The hotel is accomadating to all your needs. The rooms are really large, clean and up to date. There is hardwood floors in the kitchen area, granite counters and decorated very up to date. Even if the place wasn't the staff and management are worth the stay here. I was on a 18 day buisness trip and I felt only a little home sick because of this great team. You should be rated a 5 diamond for your outstanding service. Thanks to Richard, Rachel and the team for making me feel so at home!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artkayak, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Jen,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a safe trip home.
Keep in touch and come back and see us anytime!
-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had nothing bad to say about our stay at the Candlewood Suites in The Woodlands Texas. Maria, Jim and Trent were collectively some of the best hotel attendants I've ever encountered. Their willingness to help with whatever situation really shows that they enjoy helping people. The room had everything we needed as far as appliances, the pool was superb, free laundry room and workout center along with the hospitality was hands down THE BEST!!! Two thumbs up to the Candlewood Suites in The Woodlands, TX!!!!!!! Love Chuck and Heather.

Room Tip: Talk to Jim, he's the man!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We had a large high school group that needed a safe, comfortable, and nice place to stay for a local sport event. The staff was fabulous when booking the rooms. The hotel rooms were clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay and they made the check in/out process very easy. We'll stay again.
It would be a dream come true if they had a self service breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Address: 17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amongst the natural landscaping of the beautiful Woodlands community, Candlewood Suites (The Woodlands) is only 18 miles north of Bush Intercontinental Airport. Direct access to I-45 offers easy travel to the major nearby corporate offices of Anadarko, Hewitt, Chevron/Phillips, Tetra, CBI, and Baker Hughes. We also have very easy transit to the new ExxonMobil facility coming to The Woodlands area. Our location in The Woodlands is nearby many upscale shopping areas such as The Woodlands Mall, the boutiques of Market Street, and Old Town Spring as well as many family friendly entertainment areas like Spashtown and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion. Whether you are visiting for pleasure at the Texas Renaissance Festival, or participating in a sporting event at the Natatorium swimming complex, our leisure and corporate travelers are sure to enjoy the comforts of home at our Candlewood Suites. At our hotel, we put the amenities where they count- in your room. Our guests can enjoy our suites with fully equipped kitchens and relax in a recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing their suites executive desk and high speed internet access. The exercise facility, outdoor pool and covered gazebo with grill and sitting area offer an exciting alternative to a busy day of travel and work. The free guest laundry and "Cupboard" convenience store are also unique amenities of Candlewood Suites. "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in The Woodlands, Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.