We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Plano, Texas
1 review
“5 star service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I can't say enough about the treatment I received while staying at this Candlewood Suites. The management is so welcoming and extremely warm. The hotel is accomadating to all your needs. The rooms are really large, clean and up to date. There is hardwood floors in the kitchen area, granite counters and decorated very up to date. Even if the place wasn't the staff and management are worth the stay here. I was on a 18 day buisness trip and I felt only a little home sick because of this great team. You should be rated a 5 diamond for your outstanding service. Thanks to Richard, Rachel and the team for making me feel so at home!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artkayak, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Jen,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a safe trip home.
Keep in touch and come back and see us anytime!
-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
9
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had nothing bad to say about our stay at the Candlewood Suites in The Woodlands Texas. Maria, Jim and Trent were collectively some of the best hotel attendants I've ever encountered. Their willingness to help with whatever situation really shows that they enjoy helping people. The room had everything we needed as far as appliances, the pool was superb, free laundry room and workout center along with the hospitality was hands down THE BEST!!! Two thumbs up to the Candlewood Suites in The Woodlands, TX!!!!!!! Love Chuck and Heather.

Room Tip: Talk to Jim, he's the man!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We had a large high school group that needed a safe, comfortable, and nice place to stay for a local sport event. The staff was fabulous when booking the rooms. The hotel rooms were clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay and they made the check in/out process very easy. We'll stay again.
It would be a dream come true if they had a self service breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

A very new hotel in a great location -- close to everything yet off the beaten path. It's extremely quiet and very comfortable (especially the beds). Windows open in the room and each has a small kitchen. Nice desk area and big bathroom. Employees in the lobby were very nice and accomodating. General Manager went out of his way to meet each of us and was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites property in quite some time, and we were pleasantly surprised, and pleased, with our stay. The hotel is brand new, 4 floors, and conveniently located on I-45, yet nestled in a quiet wooded area just west of the southbound service road. It is close, about 2-3 blocks, from St. Luke's Hospital. Shopping options are endless, including a Sam Moon's right across the interstate.

The room was very large, with a full kitchen, and flat-panel TV. The staff was very efficient, and quite friendly, during check-in, and again at check-out.

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

If you are ever in The Woodlands you have to stay at the Candlewood Suites extended stay Hotel. The hotel was fairly new when I stayed there with my husband and family. The rooms were some of the nicest I have stayed in. My husband and I personally felt very well taken care of. The service was super great. The staff was very professional and helpful. Whether you needed towels in your room or at the pool, an address for a restaurant or bar they were happy to help and did so very quickly. The decor of the hotel was simple but very nice. The Candlewood Suites that our family stayed at is definately one of the more pleasant hotels we have stayed at. We look forward to taking another trip to the woodlands soon and there is no doubt that we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Right now this almost brand new hotel is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms have everything you need for a long term stay. The internet connection is pretty fast and free. One thing I really like is that the room service only comes in once a week but that you can exchange towels etc whenever you want. Some may not agree but I think it is nice to be able to leave things in place and not worry about having to clear things up for the maid service. The gym is good and has a good variety of equipment. There is even a pool. Very nice for this price range

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands Hotel
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Address: 17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amongst the natural landscaping of the beautiful Woodlands community, Candlewood Suites (The Woodlands) is only 18 miles north of Bush Intercontinental Airport. Direct access to I-45 offers easy travel to the major nearby corporate offices of Anadarko, Hewitt, Chevron/Phillips, Tetra, CBI, and Baker Hughes. We also have very easy transit to the new ExxonMobil facility coming to The Woodlands area. Our location in The Woodlands is nearby many upscale shopping areas such as The Woodlands Mall, the boutiques of Market Street, and Old Town Spring as well as many family friendly entertainment areas like Spashtown and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion. Whether you are visiting for pleasure at the Texas Renaissance Festival, or participating in a sporting event at the Natatorium swimming complex, our leisure and corporate travelers are sure to enjoy the comforts of home at our Candlewood Suites. At our hotel, we put the amenities where they count- in your room. Our guests can enjoy our suites with fully equipped kitchens and relax in a recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing their suites executive desk and high speed internet access. The exercise facility, outdoor pool and covered gazebo with grill and sitting area offer an exciting alternative to a busy day of travel and work. The free guest laundry and "Cupboard" convenience store are also unique amenities of Candlewood Suites. "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in The Woodlands, Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.