We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Unbeatable Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We had a large high school group that needed a safe, comfortable, and nice place to stay for a local sport event. The staff was fabulous when booking the rooms. The hotel rooms were clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay and they made the check in/out process very easy. We'll stay again.
It would be a dream come true if they had a self service breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
10
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

A very new hotel in a great location -- close to everything yet off the beaten path. It's extremely quiet and very comfortable (especially the beds). Windows open in the room and each has a small kitchen. Nice desk area and big bathroom. Employees in the lobby were very nice and accomodating. General Manager went out of his way to meet each of us and was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites property in quite some time, and we were pleasantly surprised, and pleased, with our stay. The hotel is brand new, 4 floors, and conveniently located on I-45, yet nestled in a quiet wooded area just west of the southbound service road. It is close, about 2-3 blocks, from St. Luke's Hospital. Shopping options are endless, including a Sam Moon's right across the interstate.

The room was very large, with a full kitchen, and flat-panel TV. The staff was very efficient, and quite friendly, during check-in, and again at check-out.

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

If you are ever in The Woodlands you have to stay at the Candlewood Suites extended stay Hotel. The hotel was fairly new when I stayed there with my husband and family. The rooms were some of the nicest I have stayed in. My husband and I personally felt very well taken care of. The service was super great. The staff was very professional and helpful. Whether you needed towels in your room or at the pool, an address for a restaurant or bar they were happy to help and did so very quickly. The decor of the hotel was simple but very nice. The Candlewood Suites that our family stayed at is definately one of the more pleasant hotels we have stayed at. We look forward to taking another trip to the woodlands soon and there is no doubt that we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Right now this almost brand new hotel is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms have everything you need for a long term stay. The internet connection is pretty fast and free. One thing I really like is that the room service only comes in once a week but that you can exchange towels etc whenever you want. Some may not agree but I think it is nice to be able to leave things in place and not worry about having to clear things up for the maid service. The gym is good and has a good variety of equipment. There is even a pool. Very nice for this price range

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

The feeling of welcome home was the ambiance of this extended stay hotel. We were greeted in a friendly manner by the front desk staff, and promptly checked in. The General Manager and the Sales Director happened to be close by and introduced themselves, and offered to attend to any extra needs we may have. They knew we had a large party arriving sporadically over the next day or so and made certain we were all located on the same floor and our rooms were close to one another.
I was surprised to see such amenities in an extended stay property. When pulling in the entrance there was a Gazebo boasting a patio area including a gas grill and later we found very stylish and comfortable furniture. It was located adjacent to a full size swimming pool.
In addition to Wi-Fi throughout, the lobby had a business center with a computer and a color printer as well as a mini store with free coffee. There was a large fitness room with ample equipment. The hotel also offered a laundry room which was free of charge to use. This always comes in handy especially when traveling with extended family and friends, someone always has to find a Laundromat!
The rooms were very spacious, fully stocked cooking utensils and dinnerware in kitchen, dishwasher, and full size refrigerator with ice maker, coffee pot, a closet with an actual door, and even a clothes basket, ironing board and iron. I had booked a King room and was pleased at the spaciousness as well as the comfortableness of the bed. The bedding was plush with additional pillows allowing a choice of feather or Polly foam. There was a flat screen TV, Premium cable channels, and a DVD player. The bathroom had a nice size tub with plush and plenty of towels. An oversized recliner in the corner and a full size table with work station added to the efficiency of the room.
The location was convenient to everything. There were abundant restaurants within a few exits, the Woodlands mall, and Wal-Mart within minutes. Although the hotel is not visible from I-45 it has easy access on and off the Interstate.
My whole family totally enjoyed our stay and we have already booked another weekend in November. I would recommend this hotel for long and short stays. If I had to rate it on a scale of 1-5, I would give it a 5.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, la
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel is brand new, it was very clean. Free parking. But when we booked we were not aware of a 75$ pet fee. We got there and huge pet fee, for a 8 lb dog.

Anyway, I would stay here again. Service was ok , sheets were pretty stiff. Bed was kind of hard. But the big plus for me was clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands

Address: 17525 St. Lukes Way, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amongst the natural landscaping of the beautiful Woodlands community, Candlewood Suites (The Woodlands) is only 18 miles north of Bush Intercontinental Airport. Direct access to I-45 offers easy travel to the major nearby corporate offices of Anadarko, Hewitt, Chevron/Phillips, Tetra, CBI, and Baker Hughes. We also have very easy transit to the new ExxonMobil facility coming to The Woodlands area. Our location in The Woodlands is nearby many upscale shopping areas such as The Woodlands Mall, the boutiques of Market Street, and Old Town Spring as well as many family friendly entertainment areas like Spashtown and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion. Whether you are visiting for pleasure at the Texas Renaissance Festival, or participating in a sporting event at the Natatorium swimming complex, our leisure and corporate travelers are sure to enjoy the comforts of home at our Candlewood Suites. At our hotel, we put the amenities where they count- in your room. Our guests can enjoy our suites with fully equipped kitchens and relax in a recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing their suites executive desk and high speed internet access. The exercise facility, outdoor pool and covered gazebo with grill and sitting area offer an exciting alternative to a busy day of travel and work. The free guest laundry and "Cupboard" convenience store are also unique amenities of Candlewood Suites. "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in The Woodlands, Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.