We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Bistro & Irish Pub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Gooses Acre Bistro and Irish Pub

The Gooses Acre Bistro and Irish Pub
21 Waterway Avenue, The Woodlands, TX 77380
281 466 1502
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 164 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
“Love this Bistro & Irish Pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The location is perfect being on the waterway and they have great food/drink specials! Also, love the history of "The Gooses Acre".

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    23
    30
    15
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cozy pub with better-than-average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Goose's Acre has a great location facing the Woodlands Waterway, but it has more to offer than the atmosphere. Good burgers, well prepared pub favorites, and excellent salads are among the solid choices on the broad, family-friendly menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“On the Water Authenic Gaelic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is an authentic pub on the inside, they have two levels and two levels of outdoor seating as well. Nice beer selection, I always go for a local brew. I have been for lunch and dinner have sat inside and out. The outdoor seating is directly on the water walk.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First timers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our meal very much. The fish and chips were great, taste and temperature
was perfect. My wife had the Shepherd's Pie and loved it. We would recommend and return. Our
server got everything just right. The reception when we came in could have been much better.
Overall very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

They serve several types of beers and staff is friendly with foreigners. Also tasted their excellent sandwiches well served. The bar is located in front of a water channel which is very attractive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gooses Acre Bistro and Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Gooses Acre Bistro and Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gooses Acre Bistro and Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.