We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Bistro & Irish Pub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Goose's Acre

The Goose's Acre
21 Waterway Avenue, Suite 140, The Woodlands, TX 77380
281 466 1502
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 165 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
“Love this Bistro & Irish Pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The location is perfect being on the waterway and they have great food/drink specials! Also, love the history of "The Gooses Acre".

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    21
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy pub with better-than-average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Goose's Acre has a great location facing the Woodlands Waterway, but it has more to offer than the atmosphere. Good burgers, well prepared pub favorites, and excellent salads are among the solid choices on the broad, family-friendly menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“On the Water Authenic Gaelic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is an authentic pub on the inside, they have two levels and two levels of outdoor seating as well. Nice beer selection, I always go for a local brew. I have been for lunch and dinner have sat inside and out. The outdoor seating is directly on the water walk.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First timers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our meal very much. The fish and chips were great, taste and temperature
was perfect. My wife had the Shepherd's Pie and loved it. We would recommend and return. Our
server got everything just right. The reception when we came in could have been much better.
Overall very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cool bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

They serve several types of beers and staff is friendly with foreigners. Also tasted their excellent sandwiches well served. The bar is located in front of a water channel which is very attractive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goose's Acre also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to The Goose's Acre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Goose's Acre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.