We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quaint Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands to your Saves list
Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9595 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Avia The Woodlands)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Quaint Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My organization had a two day (one night) meeting there. They staff was outgoing and helpful, taking care of our needs in the meeting rooms and arranging for lunches. Beautiful pool outside the meeting rooms.
Not sure about the others, but my room was small, but very adequate for a one night stay. Nice bath with a step in shower.
The property is sort of hidden, so be ready for a challenge. Nice to be able to park for free in the garage just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back when you can enjoy some time away from work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    36
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
64
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

First time staying at this property and I'll be back. They made a small error on my reservation and were so gracious in making it up to me - complimentary breakfast and a bottle of wine sent to my room. The room service menu is cool because you can build you own entree or salad - and the food is suprisingly fresh and very good. Rooms are very clean and relatively new. The gym is also very clean and well maintained - with lots of natural light.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year and both times have been fantastic. Lots of activity and restaurants within walking distance. Great location, great service, great modern and clean rooms. Highly recommend!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us on New Years Eve. We hope to see you again very soon. Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We picked this location based on walking by the hotel during a visit last Christmas. It was centrally located in a very nice shopping area and close to family.

On arrival, we were greeted by the bellman and two valet staff. They helped us unload and had us in the reception area in quick order.

The decor is modern and very nice. Our rooms were in need of some minor carpet repairs, but overall they were very nice. We had adjoining rooms: two queens next to a lux king suite. This was perfect for our famly of 5.

We had issues with the pay movies and TVs, but the management explained the situation and provided complementary breakfast as compensation.

We will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Our apologies again for the issues with the TV's, so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is really great, for my daughter 18th bday they put chocolate covered strawberries in her room. It's very elegant nice room. It also had a pullout couch bed which was helpful. It use to be the Avia but Hyatt bought it. Food is also very good and they have,us if on weekends in bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are so happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed her special day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location of the Hyatt is great. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. When we visited the reception and doorman were very kind and service oriented. The room was a disappointment based on other Hyatt hotels at which I had stayed. It was somewhat small for the price and brand.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I made a weekend getaway here - one part shopping for her and the other part attending the Texas Ren Fest for me. This hotel was fantastic. Prime location right in the heart of shopping, as well as a very nice interior and staff. My wife commented that this was one of the best rooms she had ever stayed in. Will probably be making this a yearly destination!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us we look forward to seeing you next year for your 2nd annual trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands

Address: 9595 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Avia The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance mixes with sassy-sophistication at AVIA, The Woodlands’ must-stay boutique hotel. With 70 rooms + suites, AVIA dons details like lush beds and Italian-tile bathrooms. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the AVIA Kitchen + Lounge or inviting urban Terrace with fire pit and sexy infinity pool. Located 28 miles north of Houston, perfectly situated on Market Street The Woodlands, the region’s premier shopping and dining destination and near Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, AVIA is surrounded by local hotspots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.