We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hubbell & Hudson Market & Bistro

Hubbell & Hudson Market & Bistro
24 Waterway Avenue, The Woodlands, TX
281 203-5600
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hubbell & Hudson Market & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 168 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Robbins
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Visited on Sunday evening and had a very tasty, well flavoured sandwich. Nice atmosphere and not too busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    61
    23
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“We are regulars when in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Whenever in The Woodlands we are regulars at this stylish place. Breakfast is great, also the lunch, just soups or salads or their hot items of the menue. I liked the lamb burger a lot. For me the perfect combination of very friendly staff, very pleasing atmosphere and great food choices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wish food lived up to menu!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We hosted a group including out of towners for brunch here at the recommendation of a local resident. Since we've taken several classes at the Viking Cooking School, we expected the bistro kitchen to match the excellent food from the School. Not so, alas! The menu is great and varied, but when the food arrived it sadly didn't match our expectations and wasn't as warm as it should have been. Most disappointing was the lack of flavor and seasonings. The space and atmosphere is great, although the entrance from the store is somewhat confusing, particularly when the host is away from the station.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you are looking for a quick bite, with lots of variety, Hubbell & Hudson is the place. There is seating available after your purchase. Ate there twice recently, would suggest the soup, salad, sandwiches, and desserts! The market is great also, great produce, meat market,...it has it all. Tried to make reservations for dinner at the bistro, didn't realize it was so small and hard to get a table on the weekend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Apparently Used To Be Great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The service felt forced. 'Have a nice day'.
They got our order wrong.
The food was just OK.
Underwhelmed, although I've been told it used to be amazing.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubbell & Hudson Market & Bistro also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Hubbell & Hudson Market & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hubbell & Hudson Market & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.