We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pork Chop and vegetarian need also met” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall, The Woodlands, TX 77380
281-362-0103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 168 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: I45 North Fwy
Transit: Water Taxi or Trolly
Description: Fleming's The Woodlands, TX is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located at The Woodlands Mall next to Market Street, near Conroe, Spring, and Shenandoah.
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Pork Chop and vegetarian need also met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

6/13/2013 My husband and I decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary all week and decided to try this location since I took my mother to the San Antonio location for Mother's Day. We passed it up because it is located in the parking lot of The Woodlands mall across from Dillards and the Loft. There is valet parking available but we were early and decided to self park. The greeters were very nice and wished us a Happy Anniversary. My husband ordered the fried calamari for an appetizer and said it was the best he had. The portion size was large enough to be an entree laid with some type of sauce banana and red peppers. The complimentary bread was not bad but I prefer the onion bread loaf from Morton's Steakhouse.
i learned that the onion soup is made with beef broth and altered my choice to the Fleming's signature potatoes and green beans that did not disappoint. My husband raved about the huge pork chop and stated it was very good, not dry and the onions they were cooked in were awesome.
We noticed it was a bit loud(I guess I am just old school when it comes to fine dining).
We were given complimentary truffles for our anniversary but I prefer Morton's complimentary dessert option and memory photo. But it was very nice to experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good steak and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

First visit to this restaurant. Hired a private dining room for a retirement party which was excellent. Had the fillet mignion with a loaded potato and onion rings ( or a fillet steak and jack as we say back home) which was good and cooked as requested. Would go back again but only downside was I thought they could make better use of the outside area for cocktails.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not what i expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Myself and two others went to this restaurant and i was very surprized. I have been to the Cheese cake Factory, the chinese restaurant and then Flemings. The meals where nothing under 35.00 for a meal.. which wasn't a huge deal.... But i wanted a smaller portion... so i went with shripm skewer and baked potato. The small portion was FOUR shrimp on a plate for 18.50 + baked potato for 9.50. and the server Daniel was alot to be desired. Another member at the table ordered a steak and had to ask for a steak knife... Along with asking for clean fork and knife as they were dirty. Not at all what i expected for this type of upscale restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Nice food, but not really worth the price paid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food was fine. Steaks were OK, but the pork chop was quite excellent. Wine list is very extensive. Maybe that's why the prices are so high as they try to keep so much wine in stock. On the other hand, the wine wasn't cheap either. I'd estimate 3-4X retail. The service was very good and I did like having the wine list and dessert menu on an interactive pad so I could read details for myself. Crowded on a Saturday night and a bit loud for a great dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“First Rate !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took my daughter and her boy friend to celebrate my wife's graduation to Fleming's. It was a very busy night in The Woodlands. We had a reservation and were seated within a reasonable amount of time. The cocktail and wine selection and service were outstanidng. Everyone had steak, except me, and I had the pork chops, which were incredible. The sides were served "family style" and were excellen. The staff congratulated my wife on receiving her doctoral degree and presented here with an elegantly box of four chocolates.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.