We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort
2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380
281-364-6323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 161 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Menu was varied, and everything we ordered for 2 lunches was excellent! Our wait staff was friendly, helpful and courteous...we highly recommend this resort and restaurant for your dining pleasure!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Beautiful but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was just a one time visit.Waiters need more experience,food was ok for me and I am not a picky eater, the other diners liked theirs.Did not get a chance to try breakfast buffet ,which seems like the best deal.Quiet,comfortable,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The breakfast buffet is anything but ordinary. From the selection of foods and fruits, to the quality and helpfulness, we have a fantastic breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Amazing cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Incredible breakfast buffet spread with nothing but the highest qualty of foods. Same for lunch - very impressive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for 3 days. I had the chance to experience few meals which I can say they varied greatly. I had a couple of good dinners and some unfortunate lunches. The price is very high though comparing with that you get. The athmosphere, there is no much of it. The resort is a bit outdated and things are old.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort also viewed

 

Been to The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.