We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort
2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380
281-364-6323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 165 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The breakfast buffet is anything but ordinary. From the selection of foods and fruits, to the quality and helpfulness, we have a fantastic breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
337 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Amazing cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Incredible breakfast buffet spread with nothing but the highest qualty of foods. Same for lunch - very impressive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for 3 days. I had the chance to experience few meals which I can say they varied greatly. I had a couple of good dinners and some unfortunate lunches. The price is very high though comparing with that you get. The athmosphere, there is no much of it. The resort is a bit outdated and things are old.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Impressive, fresh, something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

World class menu, setting, atmosphere, etc. The thing that grabbed me was not only the above but the freshness of the food. A variety for every palate and every dish I sampled was delicious. I could tell from the faces of the other diners they felt the same way.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
219 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I ate here several times in the second week of September 2012. The food was very good and they always offered a lot of choices. The food always tasted freshly made. The only drawback would be the deserts. I didn't really like the deserts but they definitely made up for it with the food. Great place to eat while you are staying at this hotel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort also viewed

 

Been to The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.