We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort
2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380
281-364-6323
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #34 of 158 restaurants in The Woodlands
Restaurant details
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The breakfast buffet is anything but ordinary. From the selection of foods and fruits, to the quality and helpfulness, we have a fantastic breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    9
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Amazing cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Incredible breakfast buffet spread with nothing but the highest qualty of foods. Same for lunch - very impressive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for 3 days. I had the chance to experience few meals which I can say they varied greatly. I had a couple of good dinners and some unfortunate lunches. The price is very high though comparing with that you get. The athmosphere, there is no much of it. The resort is a bit outdated and things are old.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Impressive, fresh, something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

World class menu, setting, atmosphere, etc. The thing that grabbed me was not only the above but the freshness of the food. A variety for every palate and every dish I sampled was delicious. I could tell from the faces of the other diners they felt the same way.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I ate here several times in the second week of September 2012. The food was very good and they always offered a lot of choices. The food always tasted freshly made. The only drawback would be the deserts. I didn't really like the deserts but they definitely made up for it with the food. Great place to eat while you are staying at this hotel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort also viewed

 

Been to The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Dining Room at The Woodlands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.