We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly manager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28099 Interstate 45 N, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly manager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Clean and great bed along with kind manager who loves dogs. Our little dog had half of the same breed his late dog did so he was very happy to meet Daisy. Friendly hostess in the morning making waffles. Couldn't have been nicer. We prefer renting homes when we travel but this hotel chain is reliable.

Room Tip: Very nice and right across street from the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
30
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helotes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The lobby decor is nicely done for a hotel in this price range. They offer you 2 free drinks per night at this hotel and lots of snacks. My room was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here because we were traveling with our Labrador retriever. Staff was courteous, the room was clean and breakfast was decent. Great location near the mall and restaurants.

Pros: dog friendly, no upcharge for the beast
Cons: our room was on the top floor in the back and picked up a little more freeway noise than I expected.

Summary: would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our family last minute vote for a quick getaway to The Woodlands Drury Inn location was a good decision. We arrived Tuesday,New Year's Eve and checked in. JaRon at the front desk was hilarious and accommodated my request for a higher floor with a view of fireworks.

This location is a bit older and I think I was told it was smoke-free but either our 7th floor room had not been used in a while or someone tried to smoke in there. Either way there was a stale smell but not unbearable. We brought along our small dog, which is nice that the Drury Inn allows pets. The only thing I would suggest is if bags are available to pick up waste as I do bring along my own for my dog but I left them and had to use the one from the ice bucket in the room as well as some shopping bags he had brought along.

You can walk to the next parking lot to Luby's and across the next parking lot is Marshalls and other stores. The mall is very close as well.

The 5:30 kick back had chicken tenders, mac & cheese, hot dogs, Vegetarian options such as: vegetable minestrone soup, salad, carrots, celery and baked potatoes and nachos.

We were on the 7th floor room 717 first room around the corner from the elevator and we DID not hear any hallway or elevator noise. The view was not bad. We opened the bedroom curtains and were able to see some of the fireworks.

I rated this location a 3 only because for some reason the sheets always have some kinds of stains on them, but we came prepared with our own blanket this time and just sleep on top of the sheets. But if we had to we will try this location again.

Room Tip: Room 717 is a King suite, has 2 TV's, microwave and fridge, good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to see that you shared your feedback on what you liked as well as what was below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you experienced with the cleanliness of your room. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve our product and services. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any concerns during your stay so they can be addressed immediately.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Woodlands!

Crystal P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly to our large group and very accommodating. The indoor pool was great for the kids and there were plenty of social areas for the adults. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Adults enjoyed the complimentary cocktails at night as well as complimentary food in the evening (mostly nachos, hot dogs & Mac & cheese) but great for the kids. The hotel staff provided us with several take out menu's to order food for delivery but there are several restaurants nearby to drive to. We walked to Luby's for lunch (right next door) The Hotel also has free breakfast in the morning so overall, The Drury Inn & Suites met all of our needs and I would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Drury Inns are always at the top of our list when traveling. This one is our favorite. Very well maintained and super clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a crib delivered to our room and the housekeeper set it up, put on a sheet, and even brought a baby blanket. The crib was brand new and our son slept well in it. This hotel is well worth the price and a comfortable home away from home.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed there this past weekend. There was a storm overnight and we didn't even know it until we walked out. Rooms were quiet, beds were super and the whole hotel was extremely clean. The breakfast staff treated everyone royally.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 28099 Interstate 45 N, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the “Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit”. Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.