We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great large suite for family get together.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
28099 Interstate 45 N, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Kenner, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great large suite for family get together.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We are grandparents who love traveling with our 2 cats to visit our kids and grandkids. This KING SUITE had a large sunny, suite with a complete wall of windows overlooking the I-45. My 2 cats loved the view as did the 4 (humans) of us. The nighttime sound of Interstate was a little disturbing though - mostly for the 2 kids who slept on the pull-out sofa in the living area. The separate bedroom (which was way quieter) was also very roomy with a king bed (very comfy). LOTS of room in the entire suite. Plenty of floor space for 2 kids to play with legos. Having 2 large HDTVs was DEFINITELY a plus - 1 for kids and 1 for adults. We were able to plug our travel DVD player into the TVs' input which was even more fun for the kids. Each room had a comfortable recliner. The atrium lobby was beautiful with the lovely hanging chandelier - this gives the hotel an upscale look. The free food eats are always a lovely treat that the Drury offers, and the kids LOVE the popcorn. This was definitely one of the largest suites we have had in our travels and very reasonably priced oo.

Room Tip: If you are looking for space - this 1 bedroom suite w/separate bedroom (door) is it. Had a large sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
27
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We decided to stay and when we entered the room, the smell of smoke was so strong that myself and kids began to cough and have eye irritation, followed by headaches. (I think people have the right to smoke themselves into oblivion, I just don't want to have to smell them). Even the hallways smelled. We asked for a different room which they could not accomodate. We left and found a nicer, pricey but well worth it hotel down the road.

Room Tip: Take a big can of lysol with you and a clothes pin for you nose or maybe your scuba gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The staff was the nicest staff ever! Even the maids were saying high and talking which is rare. If you like great genuine customer service without having to pay 300 dollars for a room this is the place to come. Very spacious room as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My sister and I were attending a concert at the Woodlands Pavillion. We had stayed with Drury many times and are always pleased. The room was very clean and nice. We were upgraded (with a coupon from Facebook) to a King Suite! It was very nice!
We enjoyed the snack and beverage service that evening before the concert. We had some snacks and a few drinks before we left the hotel. Very nice perk!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Pet-friendly, and all-around great stay for the money. The location is great, even though you may not need to go out for dinner. Three free cocktails/person/night and enough "bar" food to serve as dinner - baked potatoes, mac&cheese and chicken for the kids, chili and so on. The staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockwall, tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have stayed at this location a couple times over the last few years and have always been happy with the experience. Staff is helpful and location is very good.

If you are traveling to the Houston area this is a good option to stay outside the traffic loop. Traffic will tend to begin backing up near this area even though you are 30+ miles away from downtown but you can get off I45 without hitting the bulk of it.

Hotel is very close to lots of shopping and restaurant options though the free breakfast and nightly cocktails/snack bar allow you to minimize eating out.

Our family of 5 fit fine into the two doubles room. We travel with a Queen air mattress which fit exactly between the bed and wall (though just barely). They do have adjoining room options if you need/want more space.

Kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool even with temps in the 50's.

Sign up for the Drury emails to get discount rate codes emailed to you. Saved us 20% without having to haggle on a bidding site.

Room Tip: Pets ARE allowed so if you have allergies you may need special accommodations. Though I'm allerg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrragu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed here for several months while transitioning to the area. The rooms are great and the staff can't be beat! They are the friendliest folks and are more than willing to accommodate any REASONABLE requests.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury
Address: 28099 Interstate 45 N, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the “Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit”. Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.