We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far below Hampton Inn quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Far below Hampton Inn quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns for many, many years, and have come to expect a high level of quality. Our expectations were not met. This Hampton Inn was far below the level of all other Hampton Inns that we have stayed at. The bed sagged in the middle really badly, and the room did not smell fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    21
    16
    15
See reviews for
18
13
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Let's be honest, this property should NOT be owned by Hilton. I used to rent rooms like this for $29.99 a night in the early 90's. Yes, cosmetically it's updated with all of the Hilton colors and the room was clean, but that shouldn't warrant charging $119+ per night. It's still just an OLD MOTEL.
Hell, they don't even have real glasses in the room or lobby/restaurant, just paper cups. Really!?!?!? Oh, I forgot to mention, when I pushed the "Front Desk" button on the phone to ask a question about the wireless, a guy answered telling me to go up to the front desk to get a new passcode. I thought that was really strange, so I dialed '0' and the lady at the "real" front desk told me that there are no men working there other than maintenance. Huh? Shouldn't a button on the phone in the room labeled "Front Desk" dial oh, let's see, the FRONT DESK and not some schmuck with a bad sense of humor?

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hampton is really a little dated as far as the rooms are concerned but the lobby and breakfast area and menu are really outstanding. The rooms were nice and clean. The surrounding area was woodsy and nice.You felt you were in the forest but close to civilization.
We went to a concert in the woodlands and this was the perfect place to stay.We will stay again to see a concert.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel I usually stay at was booked solid, so I looked this hotel up on the internet and decided to stay there. That turned out to be an extremely fortunate decision. The staff is very friendly and personable, and they call to make sure you got settled in with no problems and even ask you if you'd like a wake up call.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami FL, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staying at the Hampton in the Woodlands was a pleasant experience. It offers a very good value for the price! The room was clean including the bathroom and bedsheets. The staff is friendly. I would consider booking this hotel again on a future trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downsville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here the night of the Backstreet Boys concert at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Although check-in wasn't until 3:00, they let us check-in when we arrived at 2:00 since our room was ready. The girl at the front desk was super nice. She asked if we were attending the concert. I told her we were. She gave me a map with directions to get to the pavilion, as well as a map of restaurants and shops within 2 miles of the hotel. This was great! She showed me 2 different ways to get to the concert. It was only a few miles away from the pavilion. We ended up using the back way so that we wouldn't have to get on the interstate. We were only staying one night, but we needed extra towels since we took showers before the concert and the next morning. They were happy to accommodate us. Check out was easy. They slipped the invoice under our door; we left the key cards in the room and left. The doors open to the outside like a motel, but this did not bother our group. People have said the interstate was loud, but they provide earplugs if sound bothers you. I was excited to find them, since I wear earplugs normally and forgot them! If I come back for another concert, I will definitely be staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very nice staff nicely furnished/maintained rooms - the room was very quiet even with near max occupied The breakfast options provided were good and well prepared/tasty I will be coming back again and staying at this hotel on future business trips to the Woodlands

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.