We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfy, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Victoria, United States
1 review
“Nice, comfy, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice and comfy rooms. excellent guest service. excellent breakfast. fast internet. The place looks old from outside but inside everything is up to date and in excellent condition. Right by the I-45 interstate, but no noise in room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    37
    26
    18
See reviews for
37
24
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

They are very nice here. The rooms are up to date and the bathrooms are extra clean. The BK is well run and always very clean. Easy to get into and out of on to I45. I will always return here when I am in the Woodlands area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for a swim meet. The location was great with plenty of dining locations & the Woodlands Mall close by. The breakfast was very good with both hot/cold options. Plus it started at 6am even on weekends which allowed us to take advantage of it before my son had to be at the pool at 7:30am. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. The rooms are outside access, which I don't care for, but we felt very safe & the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Cross Roads, PA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

An excellent choice for a hotel in NW Houston (The Woodlands, TX) that is centrally located for nearly everything. Staff is caring and accommodating. Room was clean, and comfortable. We were here 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This would have merited marking as an average Motel 6. What are Hilton doing? This is a motel style property on 2 floors, with outside room access and no lifts. Rooms are small, furniture is crammed in to the rooms, doors are ill-fitting, Bathrooms are cramped with a vanity unit in the bedroom area, there are no privacy curtains, so it's like stopping in a goldfish bowl. The TV is a 32" flatscreen with HD channels, however the pictures were in 4:3 or a shortened 16:9, which came nowhere near filling the screen, apart from the HD channels. This was blamed on the cable guy. No! it is for the Hotel Management to get this right!! The bed was of normal Hampton Quality. Sleep was spasmodic because of noise from outside, roller cases and a horse kicking 7 bells out of its trailer all night on Sat 5th of May. We wanted to move because we were not happy at the Quality but the manager would not honour the refund guarentee as we had paid in advance. . Breakfast warm items were cold on 3 out of 3 mornings and tables dirty and unwiped because the buffet attendant was more interested in playing on a computer behind the reception desk than doing her job. This is a dreadful Hotel. What are Hilton doing as I said earlier? We will never return.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this hotel find one of Hilton Quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I made my hotel stay through my company's travel agency so I did not realize this is an "outie" hotel (all doors on the outside), and as a woman traveling alone, this is not my preference. Other than that, my two night stay here was pleasant. The hotel and room seemed to be well maintained and the hotel staff was very friendly. Happy hour with beer, wine, and small snacks was a nice surprise. As always, the breakfast is very good and the "brown bag" is great to grab on the way out the door if in a hurry. I was toward the back of the hotel (recommend) so the road noise did not bother me. There was a package of ear plugs on the night stand and that was a nice touch, although not needed for me. The price was very reasonable for the area so overall, I was happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windcrest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in the Houston area for our daughter's dive meet.Very good coffee, hot and ready all day. Breakfast had pleanty of choices, both hot and cold. The Hampton was very close to the venue and easy access to a wide variety of dining and shopping. I will definitely book here again for next year's meets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.