We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta - older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   28673 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Sugar Land, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LaQuinta - older hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel has friendly staff and is very clean. It's an older hotel for this chain, so the amenities are limited. I always stay at LaQuintas when I travel for leisure if there's one in the location I'm traveling to. This location is close to everything I needed, with easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    13
    20
    17
See reviews for
23
18
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I cant remember when I've state in any hotel regardless of the room that did not have a microwave or refrigerator. When I questioned the staff the response was, " you have to pay extra for that". In a King Suite? Unbelievable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands, TX, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Better stay at super 8 or motel 6 for a better price...This hotel is no better than those. Location was what I needed next to woodlands, tx but its not worth it. If you are going to stay in Woodlands, TX my word will be to make bookings atleast 14-21 days in advance for a better value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crockett, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

With our discount, this hotel was considerably less expensive than others in the area. It's a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Standard La Quinta breakfast. Our GPS got us there, but it directed us to go a round about way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is old and dirty. The rooms smelled like wet dog. The linens smelled like they had not been changed or wash...including the towels. The maids were in each room for maybe five minutes. I would not stay here again. I was wore socks in the shower and opted to not work out so I could use those clothes for towels....I grab a blanket from my car to sleep on so i wouldn't sleep on the bed. I didn't have the breakfast because I was afraid to eat anything made there if I was so disgusted with the room. Staff was friendly. But I did not like how I had to go to the lobby to get my receipt, typically they slide it in your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Angela, thanks for taking a moment to provide feedback on your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn Houston - The Woodlands North. We're sorry about the issues you experienced while staying with us, and we're concerned too about what you've written. We take cleanliness seriously, and it's clear we've got some training opportunities with our team here to address. We appreciate all you've written about our hotel, and know that it's comments such as yours that allow us to improve our operation. We look forward to once again seeing you as a guest of La Quinta Inns & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice room. For the price we pay room is very nice. Very clean, wifi very good, and breakfast very good too. The staff of the hotel is very attentive and nice. I'm from Portugal, was the first time I been here in the woodlands, and I loved the area of this hotel, is very calm and beautiful. Also safe and close a nice park and supermarkets and malls.
I just thing a refrigerator will be a plus at the rooms.
I would stay again at this hotel if I came back again visit woodlands texas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time. We requested a specific room and they made it available to us. The room was very nice just like the previous visit we had here. They even remembered my name and treated us very well. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North

Address: 28673 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta
La Quinta Houston Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.