We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

-Great location. Close to the shopping center.
-Room clean; breakfast good.
-Staff is friendly.
-The indoor pool is clean and maintained at a good temperature.
-It is very close to the highway as well, which suited us as I had to go to Conroe for my business.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Gurneet K,
Thank you for taking the time to write so that other travelers, as well as our staff, can know more about your stay. I’m glad you found us to be a convenient location for your work trip, as well as shopping! Our location does put us in great areas that are close, but not too close, to Interstate 45 access and all surrounding communities. Looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Melanie Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
5
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We ended up here by circumstance. Traveling on business with our dogs, weather forced us to arrive earlier than planned. Corporate discount locations for extended stays were not readily available and we ended up here. The 1-bedroom suite was wonderfully roomy, clean and nearly new. Ignore the proximity to I-45; it is extremely quiet. The The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and pet friendly.

The free breakfasts are actually quite tasty and vary from day to day and include eggs, potatoes, waffles and bacon or sausage or bratwurst. A free light dinner is also provided most weeknights, including red and white wine.

The communal sitting / dining area provides for interesting talk with a varied and cosmopolitan set of guests. Many are here for training of some form, often international.

They have an interesting pet cleaning fee of $100. That applies whether the stay is overnight or for a week or more. The concept is cost recovery and clearly favors the extended stay guest.

A very enjoyable visit, even if we did endure ice storms and colds Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Joe P,
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Residence Inn The Woodlands Lake Front Circle. It doesn't happen very often that we have an ice storm in this area, but we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us regardless of our unusual cold-front! The pet cleaning fee we charge only covers the cost of having our carpet and upholstery cleaned, which is the vendor's rate for a guest that stays with a pet. This is why it is a flat fee, and not based on the length of stay. We hope to have you back with us again soon!

Thank you,
Melanie Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I can not say enough about this place! The staff (all of them) were polite, helpful, and sincere. They had a great variety every morning at the breakfast bar. Truly something for everyone. The pool and hot area are clean and stocked with towels. They have clean updated and well stocked suites. The price point was perfect. The amenities and location were perfect. Very pleased with our entire experience and will absolutely be coming back. Thank you for caring about your guests!!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello Mfeezy,
Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad that you enjoyed your suite, the pool and the breakfast. My entire team is focused on making sure that all of our guests have a great time while staying with us. We look forward to being your hotel choice the next time your travels bring you down here from Tennessee!!

Thank you,
Melanie Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Two quick points off the bat - don't be fooled by the older building exterior or the hallway carpeting when you arrive. The rooms at this hotel have been updated to the new Residence Inn standard and they are so much better than the old ones. The rooms feel fresh, the appliances are newer, and everything was in working order. The indoor pool and outdoor fire pit are a nice touch and well-maintained; the daily breakfast had more than enough variety to keep our 3-year old happy each morning. The staff quality was good as well; we were there for 3 nights and by the second evening, the front desk staff knew my daughter's name and she was their new friend. I hope they do update the hallway carpeting to match the newer look and feel of the rest of the property, but that's really my only complaint, and a minor one at that. Overall, though, this is definitely a nice property and the updated rooms make such a difference. One small aside - the studios and one-bedroom rooms are EXACTLY the same size (we traveled with family and saw both) - the only difference is that there is a wall with a door in the one-bedroom separating it from the living area. We traveled with the kids so the door was priceless, but if you're traveling solo or as a couple, I'd recommend the studio because it actually feels larger without the wall/door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 'back' side of the pool have less noise from the pool/fire pit/parking lot area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Doug H,
Reading your great review of our hotel was the highlight of the daily staff meeting! We like to know when our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and add in your great tips! We look forward to the next time you are here.

Thank you,
Melanie Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is an extremely well maintained, clean, upbeat, friendly, and nice hotel. The breakfast was delicious, our room was huge, and it was so quiet. There is lots of free parking, and it truly felt like home away form home. I would love to stay for a long time based on the service we received.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying here rather than at The Woodlands II. The ratings are better here, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello JoAnnis30,
Thank you for such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our hope for every guest, is that they feel like they are at home, when they stay with us. I’m delighted that this is the feeling that you had while you were here! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we can’t wait to have you back!

Thank you,
Melanie Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were visiting family and stayed here at the last minute. I have lived here before so I know the service and amenities are fine. We had a nice suite with a great bed. The breakfast is a buffet but the eggs are aleays fresh and they have a waffle make.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Malachy F,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts and feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands. We always appreciate the opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our customers and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area!

Thank you,
Melanie Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our two kids (5 and 1) for a couple of weeks prior to moving overseas. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The suite is rather small, but served us fine during our visit. I believe they have recently remodeled, so the suite was furnished nicely. The kitchenette is tiny and isn't equipped to any major cooking (no measuring cups, few cooking utensils), so don't plan on doing much cooking while you are there. Beds were comfortable, and there were TVs in the living room and both bedrooms.

The breakfast downstairs was good with a nice selection of items, and the happy hour in the evenings was nice as well, with snacks, beer and wine available. The pool is inside, which we weren't expecting, but it was fine for entertaining the kids.

Two items to note for those staying longer than a few days: the hotel will do your grocery shopping for you and place your items in your hotel room. All you have to do is give them a list prior to 9am and they will shop that day. We used this service and found it very handy. Regarding the laundry facilities, there are two washers and two dryers available for the entire hotel. As you can imagine, they are in high demand and so doing your laundry here can be a real chore. The dryers don't dry well either. I would recommend using a drop off laundry service instead.

Overall, it was a good hotel, although a bit cramped for the four of us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear TXExpat,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. I apologize that we didn't surpass your expectations. I appreciate you bringing my attention to the dryers and will have my maintenance team address this issue. Good luck on your new endeavor and should you find yourself back in Houston we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Melanie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Address: 1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Residence Inn Lake Front the premier extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. We are conveniently located within minutes of the esteemed Market Street and Woodlands Mall adjacent to a multitude of restaurants and night-time entertainment. Each guest receives unparalleled service and upgraded amenities including a complimentary extended hot breakfast buffet daily, evening manager’s social Mon-Thurs, free high speed WiFi and Mon–Fri grocery shopping. With a new look and added amenities each of our rooms is equipped with a kitchen including full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, sink, dishwasher and all the items you will need to feel at home. Our king size beds, large well-lit work desks and over-sized couches provide the perfect space for working and relaxing. With a state-of-the-art outdoor experience and sports court, indoor pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, you can maintain your health and wellness around your work schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands i Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.