We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good for families...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our two kids (5 and 1) for a couple of weeks prior to moving overseas. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The suite is rather small, but served us fine during our visit. I believe they have recently remodeled, so the suite was furnished nicely. The kitchenette is tiny and isn't equipped to any major cooking (no measuring cups, few cooking utensils), so don't plan on doing much cooking while you are there. Beds were comfortable, and there were TVs in the living room and both bedrooms.

The breakfast downstairs was good with a nice selection of items, and the happy hour in the evenings was nice as well, with snacks, beer and wine available. The pool is inside, which we weren't expecting, but it was fine for entertaining the kids.

Two items to note for those staying longer than a few days: the hotel will do your grocery shopping for you and place your items in your hotel room. All you have to do is give them a list prior to 9am and they will shop that day. We used this service and found it very handy. Regarding the laundry facilities, there are two washers and two dryers available for the entire hotel. As you can imagine, they are in high demand and so doing your laundry here can be a real chore. The dryers don't dry well either. I would recommend using a drop off laundry service instead.

Overall, it was a good hotel, although a bit cramped for the four of us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear TXExpat,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. I apologize that we didn't surpass your expectations. I appreciate you bringing my attention to the dryers and will have my maintenance team address this issue. Good luck on your new endeavor and should you find yourself back in Houston we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Melanie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
5
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Co-worker and I stayed here for business while conducting interviews. The location is great and close to a very nice mall. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. Really enjoyed the manager's reception each night and the breakfast was your exceptional Residence Inn style. The staff was attentive and prompt when asked for assistance. This will definitely be my go to hotel when I am in the Houston area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear LadyGhana,
Thank you very much for your feedback! I have taken the time to share your fantastic comments about your stay with the staff. They are always excited to get positive comments on their hard work from our guests. We look forward to having you back with us at the Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands the next time you are in the area.

Melanie Sutton
General Manager
281-292-3252
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is everything I expected and more. Wonderful room with a beautiful design almost like an apartment. Easy access to hotel. Alot of shopping and restaurants near by. Yummy buffet style breakfast. Awesome staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear SummerSales1,
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay here at the Residence Inn Houston/The Woodlands. I was very pleased that the room and breakfast were up to your expectations. Don’t forget tax free weekend is coming up August 9-11, 2013. That would be a great time to come back and get some more shopping in!

Thank you,
Melanie Sutton
General Manager
281-292-3252
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My Mom and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending a relative's wedding. The hotel is in an excellent location, just seconds from the large Woodlands mall which has tons of restaurants, movie theaters and department stores. Also, Market Square is right next to the mall...which is an upscale, outdoor shopping/dining area. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. The breakfast daily was good and the weekday evening reception was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are planning to stay in The Woodlands area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was huge. Two big bedrooms, both with full private bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The rooms are large, recently refurbished, with tasteful decor, great beds, granite counter bathrooms, full kitchens and large flat scree TV . The wifi signal is strong-and free-, and HBO is included in the channel selection. The staff was super frinedly and efficient, especially Avis at the front desk.
A couple of issues: the AC is pretty noisy , and there is no safe in the rooms.
Location is very convenient to the Woodlands Mall, activities, restaurants, etc..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Forth time we have stayed here and it is still going strong. The place was sold out and my only complaint would be that the breakfast area was "overwhelmed" as it could not keep up with the number of guest in the area.

The room was great, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly.

will stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to this hotel because of the location while visiting relatives. Good location relative to staying close to some excellent activities that are in The Woodlands area of Texas. Clean hotel and the breakfast cook in charge was on the ball, she knew her job and was very good at the greeting of everyone that came into the Bistro. The food was good, fresh and not a long wait at all. the front desk staff allowed us to check in very early, which they did not have to do at all, and it was much appreciated.
The only issue is room #129, it had a slight mildew/damp smell when you first went in, every time we entered from being gone for awhile but dissipated very shortly over time. and the shower had one of those "handicap accessible" thresholds that allowed a very large amount of water to get all over the bathroom floor, definitely a design flaw ( I am a custom builder). We even turned the shower head towards the wall and really tried to not let this happen, only helped marginally. I suspect this has led to the smell in this room
Other than this I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: this room was also too close to the kitchen, minor noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Address: 1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Residence Inn Lake Front the premier extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. We are conveniently located within minutes of the esteemed Market Street and Woodlands Mall adjacent to a multitude of restaurants and night-time entertainment. Each guest receives unparalleled service and upgraded amenities including a complimentary extended hot breakfast buffet daily, evening manager’s social Mon-Thurs, free high speed WiFi and Mon–Fri grocery shopping. With a new look and added amenities each of our rooms is equipped with a kitchen including full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, sink, dishwasher and all the items you will need to feel at home. Our king size beds, large well-lit work desks and over-sized couches provide the perfect space for working and relaxing. With a state-of-the-art outdoor experience and sports court, indoor pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, you can maintain your health and wellness around your work schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands i Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.