We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Forth time we have stayed here and it is still going strong. The place was sold out and my only complaint would be that the breakfast area was "overwhelmed" as it could not keep up with the number of guest in the area.

The room was great, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly.

will stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
19
4
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to this hotel because of the location while visiting relatives. Good location relative to staying close to some excellent activities that are in The Woodlands area of Texas. Clean hotel and the breakfast cook in charge was on the ball, she knew her job and was very good at the greeting of everyone that came into the Bistro. The food was good, fresh and not a long wait at all. the front desk staff allowed us to check in very early, which they did not have to do at all, and it was much appreciated.
The only issue is room #129, it had a slight mildew/damp smell when you first went in, every time we entered from being gone for awhile but dissipated very shortly over time. and the shower had one of those "handicap accessible" thresholds that allowed a very large amount of water to get all over the bathroom floor, definitely a design flaw ( I am a custom builder). We even turned the shower head towards the wall and really tried to not let this happen, only helped marginally. I suspect this has led to the smell in this room
Other than this I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: this room was also too close to the kitchen, minor noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family used this hotel for our son's wedding weekend. A/C hardly ever worked. We would wake up in the middle of the night, sweating, and had to try to reset the A/C. They spent the whole day repairing it after the first night and it was still 78 degrees the second night. Mgmt response on check-out, "yea, we have new A/C units and we are trying to get them to work properly." They didn't have anyone on staff after 10:00 p.m. to make any repairs. They said they "comp" our second night, but when the bill arrive at the end, they still tried to charge me for all 3 nights. The internet was horrible. Moved at a snail's pace. We had to get new keys made everyday because our keys would stop working which meant we could never enter the hotel from the side doors. The maids didn't clean our room the first day and I had to call at 3:00 p.m. on the second day for them to clean our room. Our group was responsible for over 40 hotel nights for the weekend, but I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst Marriott of all time. Please find another property if you are looking in The Woodlands.

Room Tip: Don't select this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and these issues are being addressed. We hope with efforts to improve every stay for our guests,you will try The Woodlands Residence Inn again next time you stay in the area.
Sincerely
Tink Horning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is mid-range hotel well equipped with pool and fitness center. Rooms are equipped with full kitchens and the required dished/utensils.
Staff is very friendly. When the hairdryer in my room was not functioning, I was rapidly served with a new one.
A shuttle was also provided to drive us to the office and/or restaurants.
the breakfast buffet offers a good variety and available early in the morning.
This hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance to the Woodlands mall and Market Street.
Prices are respectable.
Oeverall, I'd do it again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really hesitate to tell you about this one because it will become your favorite. Then when I want that perfect get away it will be booked. This will become one of your favorites. So please let's keep this just between us. There are two Resident Inns in The Woodlands. Both are nice but this particular one is my favorite. The floor plan is perfect for privacy as well as comfort in the inviting sitting room. Spacious enough for a family in the living area. I was visiting family for Christmas and we were all staying at this hotel, 6 of us gathered to talk and visit without any difficulty. The floor plan allowed a family member who is not a night owl to retire early. The kitchen area has everything you need. It is a great place if you are there on a work assignment as it has a nice working area. it also allows you to get away from the work and relax in a home type setting. Kitchen allows a place to keep snacks or take out. I found it perfect if you have people you want to spend time visiting while you are at the hotel. I find it difficult to invite people to stop in and visit when the bed is in the room and sitting is limited to one chair and a desk chair.. This suite has a great living area separated from the bedroom in an attractive and closed off area with a door. The bath was perfectly set up with a the bath tub area closed off from another area featuring a dressing/lavatory area. This allows 2 people to get ready at the same time. There is a small dining area with a TABLE and chairs instead of trying to balance food in your lap as most suite hotels that have a microwave, refrigerator feature. The refrigerator could accommodate a family and the dining area makes for a larger living area also. Minutes from shopping, restaurants, major companies headquarters, parks, walking trails, concert pavilion and cinemas. Makes for a great work spot or a great get-away. I almost forgot. It has a dream bed!

Room Tip: I booked a one bedroom but they have a two bedroom also that accommodates either a large family or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice large room with soft bed, extra pillows and a nice television. Allowed our dog to stay and had excellent walking area. Even has a basketball court. The breakfast and nite snack was first rate.
Also desk personnel could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: First floor rooms arena easy out for pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The front desk guy was effecient and generous with the complementary platinum snack. The room that I was given was absolutely beautiful. Practicly brand new, modern, with granite kitchen countertops a stainles frig, a huge built in sofa and a big useful desk. The room was European in style and was way nicer than I expected. The bed was supremely comfortable and the wifi worked well. Great location and top quality rooms. What more do ya need?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands i Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands i Hotel
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn
Address: 1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Residence Inn Lake Front the premier extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. We are conveniently located within minutes of the esteemed Market Street and Woodlands Mall adjacent to a multitude of restaurants and night-time entertainment. Each guest receives unparalleled service and upgraded amenities including a complimentary extended hot breakfast buffet daily, evening manager’s social Mon-Thurs, free high speed WiFi and Mon–Fri grocery shopping. With a new look and added amenities each of our rooms is equipped with a kitchen including full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, sink, dishwasher and all the items you will need to feel at home. Our king size beds, large well-lit work desks and over-sized couches provide the perfect space for working and relaxing. With a state-of-the-art outdoor experience and sports court, indoor pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, you can maintain your health and wellness around your work schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.