We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just stayed here for 3 nights on business. I came during the last day of renovations and had a good time. Breakfast and dinner we ok but helpful if you don't know the area or don't want to go out. The room was clean and comfy and the staff was quite helpful. It's an average Residence Inn and seemed safe and quiet. There's a gas grill if you want to cook out and everything you need to prepare your own meals.

Stay out of the hot tub it was green so I didn't dare venture in. Overall, fine for business or traveling with kids. I really can't complain (too much).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
6
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was our first stay at a Marriott Residence Inn and our stay was most enjoyable. We had a studio room on the ground floor which had just been renovated and was quite nice. We enjoyed having the nice kitchen appliances. The breakfast buffet was super with a great selection of food items. The only short coming was the individual room air conditioning system was a bit noisy. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My family stayed in a lovely newly renovated two bedroom suite with a separate living room and kitchen. It was comfortable and the rooms are quite large. A family member stayed in a King Suite and it was really nice as well. Nice breakfast, quiet location and very helpful staff. It was one of two hotels I found in the area that allow dogs. I highly recommend this hotel if you can book a remodeled room.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

In this hotel you get a suite with a living room with a kitchenette (stove, fridge, microwave), a bedroom and a bathroom. The hotel shows its age a little, but overall it was clean and in good repair. The bed was comfortable, and there's plenty of space in the rooms. Breakfast is included, and some nights there's a 'happy hour' with free drinks and snacks. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. My room was a little noisy as I think there was a big airco unit just outside. Overall not a bad place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I firmly believe you get what you pay for, and this residence inn was no dump. It was nice. Clean (though we did have to ask for housekeeping a few times). The "crib" was a dumpy pack n play rather than a crib, the indoor pool was a little too cold, but all in all the suite was nice, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was VERY GOOD!
To sleep 4 kids and 2 adults (one kid was a baby) i'd say we didn't do too bad!
location was awesome! just a short drive or walk to the Woodlands Mall!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I found this hotel on the Internet, Marriott Rewards area. We wanted to stay within walking distance of the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion for a concert. While the property seemed clean and quiet -- my big complaint is that we used the whirlpool (the second reason why I chose this property). When my boyfriend got in the whirlpool with a royal blue swimsuit, he came out with a light gray swimsuit. After several days, my royal blue swimsuit is now periwinkle colored with white spots. My silver jewelry was destroyed that belonged to my deceased sister. My hair was fried and the chemical caused it to stick together and I had to yank out a lot of my hair, the skin on my hands peeled off 2 days later. They gave me a whopping $50 off of my bill. We called the Montgomery County Health Dept. By the time they went out there, the chemical situation in the whirlpool was corrected. (I just found out today - 8/11/11 - that they went to the wrong property at first so this property ample time to correct their chemical levels.) Oh, and BTW, the maintenance person (if Harry really does exist) never responded to the fron't desk's pages or calls. I am a conference planner and I will tell everyone I know NOT TO STAY AT THIS PROPERTY. I own a pool. My pool service provider told me that that had to have been MASSIVE amounts of chemicals put in the water to do what it did to us. Also, the jets in the whirlpool did not work well nor was it hot water. Lukewarm at best.

Update: Unfortunately, I had posted this previously on the wrong hotel, but now am posting this on the CORRECT property. I wrote them again last week because I still am very unhappy about what transpired there with them saying they hadn't done anything wrong and the chemicals in the pool and whirlpool are checked daily. Well, HARRY must be following the wrong chart to get the chemicals so incredibly toxic to bleach clothes, ruin jewelry and have the skin peel off of your body. Thanks Tink for not taking our complaints seriously. This is what you get.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was very nice and staff friendly and helpful, but the pull out sofa my daughter slept on was awful. The mattress was in very poor condition and wore out. The desk clerk brought us roll-away bed that was just alittle better. Other than that this was a great stay. They also had a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Address: 1040 Lake Front Circle, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Residence Inn Lake Front the premier extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. We are conveniently located within minutes of the esteemed Market Street and Woodlands Mall adjacent to a multitude of restaurants and night-time entertainment. Each guest receives unparalleled service and upgraded amenities including a complimentary extended hot breakfast buffet daily, evening manager’s social Mon-Thurs, free high speed WiFi and Mon–Fri grocery shopping. With a new look and added amenities each of our rooms is equipped with a kitchen including full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, sink, dishwasher and all the items you will need to feel at home. Our king size beds, large well-lit work desks and over-sized couches provide the perfect space for working and relaxing. With a state-of-the-art outdoor experience and sports court, indoor pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, you can maintain your health and wellness around your work schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands i Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.