We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Fairfield Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5909 Stone Creek Drive, The Colony, TX 75056   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in The Colony
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Top notch Fairfield Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

One of the nicest and cleanest properties I have stayed in. Was there in late December with family for a wedding at the adjacent Cascades event center. Roomy and spacious with a good breakfast and an absolute bargain($70/night plus taxes)!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thanks SR6266 for your review and recommendation! I am glad you found your stay for your family’s wedding to be top-notch and relaxing. We hope you had a great time at the wedding! The team is always happy to help and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Best regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
8
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

A great front end team! New rooms, close to Plano, and easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

New hotel and great location off HW 121 north of Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel was recently constructed in the last 2-3 years, and its look and feel is modern (considering the room rates). The free breakfast is top notch when compared to other Fairfield Inns or Hampton Inns (thanks for the hard boiled eggs & great extensive cereal selection). You really can have a healthy breakfast and leave "filled". I am sad to see the week-night bar amenity discontinued - it made this place different than other Fairfields. Two notes for management, #1 the bathroom fans are loud and annoying (no ability to turn them off if you are brushing your teeth). #2 the hotel is just starting to show wear-and-tear, I hope you keep this place looking like the gem that it is.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms that do not have a tub (shower only).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very good hotel I loved loved loved the beds. So comfortable and the sheets were so soft. The breakfast could have been better. You did have Jimmy Dean Sausage Egg and cheese Biscuit frozen and you heated it up. Also Jimmy Dean Bacon Egg and Cheese Biscuit and Pancake and Sausage on a stick. The only Hot Breakfast item was the Texas shaped waffles. Didn't make it to the pool so not too sure. Overall I would stay here again

Its not too far from Stonebriar Mall which is great.

Room Tip: go straight to the website thats where i got the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This is the second time I've stayed here for business travel and both experiences were very good. Even though my room was across from the elevator it was very quiet. Rooms were clean and beds are very comfortable -- two flat screens in my room, one near the sitting area and one near the sleeping area. Nice extras like a small fridge. Wifi easy to connect to. Hotel staff was excellent, extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
767 reviews 767 reviews
201 hotel reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
487 helpful votes 487 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I stayed here 3 nights. I really enjoyed my stay. I stay about 100 nights per year in hotels.

PROS:

Nearly new hotel
Comfortable beds
HVAC controls that allow for fan to be ON all the time (white noise)
Bar on certain nights of the week
Friendly staff
Quiet rooms even near elevator
Rooms on highway side are pretty quiet as well

CONS:

Not really near anything. About 2 miles from Plano Town Center.
Very small King room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Hi Lucy,

Our entire team is glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate you choosing our hotel and value your business as a much traveled “road warrior”. Hope to see you again the next time you’re in the area!

Best,

John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony

Address: 5909 Stone Creek Drive, The Colony, TX 75056
Location: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony, Texas hotel offers the relaxing and inspiring experience you are looking for. Ideally located in the heart of The Colony, TX & just 2 miles to Legacy Park home to Frito-Lay, JC Penney, Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy & EDS HQ in Plano, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott The Colony hotel is only minutes to Pizza Hut Park, Dr. Pepper Stars Center, Five Star Park, The Tribute Golf Club and the cities of Plano, Frisco, Carrollton and Dallas, Texas. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Plano/The Colony hotel provides thoughtful amenities like comfortable bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls and free wireless high speed internet. Recharge in our outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Revive daily with our complimentary deluxe continental buffet at this Plano/The Colony hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony Hotel The Colony
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano / The Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.