We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10620 Emmitt Lowery Expressway, Texas City, TX 77592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

GREAT! All employees were very friendly and attentive. We stayed with a large group for a rally in Galveston and had no issues. Hotel is clean and very comfortable. They met all of our needs. Beds are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing Best Western Plus we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year for the rally.

Best Regards,

Crystal Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    13
    16
    7
See reviews for
43
20
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Room was very dirty, mainly the bathroom. EXTREMELY noisy from the wood joists creeking between the floors. Literally when people rolled over in the bed above our room the joists would creek. Corridors and elevator were very dirty. Vacuum had been run down the middle of the hallway but against the walls in the corners maybe never,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have been going through several renovations and at that time our carpet had just been replaced in several areas of the hotel including the room you were in. Since the contractors used the elevator frequently to transport the carpet it was extremely dusty and left carpet particles throughout the building. Had you reported the issues you experienced with the front desk tenant we would have been happy to relocate you to a room that was to your satisfaction and with no one above you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Crystal Green
Best Western Plus
Texas City, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Staff was not very personable, friendly. Could use some refresher training. No coffee in lobby. Made it to breakfast late, but within the breakfast hours. No coffee. It is very important to have fresh coffee, to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. Unfortunately I would have to agree with you on the refresher courses and apologize for the lack of friendliness. I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future if you are in the area. I would also like to thank you for your honesty, by letting us know what you did and did not enjoy during your stay here will allow us to implement improvements.

Best regards,

Crystal Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Majority of employees lounged around the breakfast area in the morning while guests were trying to eat. They talked bad about some disabled veterans that had stayed the night before. A hotel employee parked in the handicap spot and told the vets that he could park anywhere he wanted because he worked and lived there. I am a Navy Veteran of 12 years and disabled and will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I would like to apologize wholeheartedly for the experience you had with the staff during you stay. It is embarrassing and I do want you to know that due to recent events the whole staff has mandatory refresher tests in guest relations and guest services. This is completely unacceptable behavior and I hope this experience doesn't discourage from Best Western as a brand. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your service for our country.

Best regards,

Crystal Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We needed to travel to Portland for medical reasons. Cousin told me about another Comfort Inn in Beaverton but it was too far. Found this one and it was conveniently located to medical center. Nice area for hotel. The front desk staff were very accomodating. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. More afforable than I thought we were going to have to shell out for the Portland area! Even had a little sitting area in our room. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was moved by hotwire from the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, because of bed bugs, and this hotel was VERY clean, very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and nice. It was just a short drive to the beach and Galveston area, right off the interstate. Great value for the money, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed this past week what a Wonderful place to stay when heading for a cruise. Price was great, rooms were large ang very clean. Great location easy to get to and back to if you go out. Beds were very comfortable. We didn`t eat the free breakfast but we choice no to but it looked very well stocked. Coffee was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmitt Lowery Expressway, Texas City, TX 77592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.