We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10620 Emmitt Lowery Expressway, Texas City, TX 77592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Don't waste your money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The room itself had a nasty smell to it. Overall hotel cleanliness was good. The guy serving the breakfast bar was not at all who you would want to fix your food. And we had our truck broken into and robbed. The police officer pretty much told us not to stay in Texas City period! And of course there are no security cameras for the parking lot. Another couple staying there walked into a room with vomit on the floor. The husband spent their vacation sick!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize about the negative experience you had during your stay. We do pride ourselves in having exceptional customer service and if you feel you did not receive that then we did not fulfill our duty. We have contacted the local police department to increase security in the area for future guest. I hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Best Regards,

Crystal Green
Best Western Plus
Texas City, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    13
    16
    7
See reviews for
43
20
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We decided to stay outside of Galveston for our little weekend trip. It really wasn't too far of a drive for the room we got at the price we got. I enjoyed the room, it was clean and suited us very well. We also enjoyed our trip to Galveston.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to have been able to service your during your trip. I hope your consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Crystal Green
Best Western
Texas City, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Staff was friendly, Breakfast was really good. Room was clean the pool was to small. And the hallway ac wasn't working I would go back it was a good hotel for the price at a good location.Also someone crashed into the brick overhead outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for letting us know what you liked and disliked about your stay. We will be using your feedback to implement improvements to better help serve future guests. We are in the process of changing out some of our old air conditioners and we do have someone repairing the column that was hit during your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,

Crystal Green
Best Western Plus
Texas City, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Cons: Washcloth was dirty, bath towel left a hair on me that was NOT mine, floor smelled like smoke, guest noise thru walls seemed louder than normal, mold-like substance on bath mat, uncomfortable bed. pros: overnight front desk attendant, nice pillows, free parking

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced during you stay with us. We have implemented better procedures to prevent stained items and hair from entering any guest rooms. We are proud to say we will be receiving new bed sets in the near future. We hope that you would consider staying with us again to offer us a chance to give you a better experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Crystal Green
Best Western Plus
Texas City, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My review for this hotel would be much higher if the maid service had been better. They failed to replace water cups, vacuum or leave sufficient towels. The breakfast is excellent, the staff overall is cordial and very accommodating, but the quality of the maid service either breaks it or makes it for me. In addition, we use the pool quite a bit when on vacation and although it is nice at this hotel, the pool chairs were in need of repair and dangerous to sit on. As a result, I probably will not stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff. There is never an excuse for unsatisfactory housekeeping service. We do appreciate you letting us know what you enjoyed during your stay and what we need to improve on. We will be implementing this information and using it to better serve future guests. We already in fact changed out the old pool furniture with new ones. I hope that you would give us another chance to better serve you.

Sincerely,

Crystal Green
Best Western Plus
Texas City, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in Houston for a wedding in a different part of Houston & wanted to take friends to Galveston & stay closer but not on Island. Found this hotel and called. The person who answered (Crystal) was extremely helpful and friendly. Got us set up quickly and when she realized there might be an issue w type of room we wanted she called me to correct. Loved the hotel. Clean, friendly staff & great rooms. 15 minutes to Galveston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It was a pleasure for me to be able to accommodate you during your stay with us. We would be delighted to see you again soon. Thank you once again for your time.

Best Regards,

Crystal Green
Best Western Plus
Texas City, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very clean exterior and interior. Amentities all working. Room was large enough. Accomodation was made with a roll-away bed for my stay. Personable, efficient staff. Good experience for myself and family. Would encourage others to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmitt Lowery Expressway, Texas City, TX 77592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.