We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10620 Emmitt Lowery Expressway, Texas City, TX 77592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Texas City
Green Bay, WI
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here before leaving for a cruise out of Galveston. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Nothing memorable, good or bad. Sometimes, that's all you need from your hotel room.

We got good sleep and felt safe. For $80, it met our need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    11
    14
    6
See reviews for
38
17
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We usually stay at Best Western hotels,,, so this one was a disappointment. Very poor breakfast, never everything there at the same time, if the eggs were ready, the sausage wasn't. The coffee was like dark coloured water. The main staircase in the front lobby needed a good cleaning.
Friendly and helpful staff but needs more of them to do the work.
Also air conditioners in rooms are very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent two nights and were quite comfortable. The location is a little awkward to reach, but once you sort out the access, parking and check-in are quite smooth. Clean room, beds, and bath with plenty of room. Adequate complimentary breakfast each morning, comfortable lobby, and a clean, attractive outdoor pool area. My only discomfort was an overly firm bed but putting an extra blanket between me and the bed eased the firmness.Very convenient to Galveston and NASA, overall, I would stay there again and recommend other's to give it a try.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed there a few nights while working in the area April-2013. Not the best place I have ever stayed but far from being the worst place I have stayed. No microwave in breakfast area but the lady working the deck was kind enough to nuke my oatmeal every morning in a hidden microwave. The rest of breakfast was good, standard. Stay away from room 310, air conditioner sounds like a freight train. Room cleaning service was good but they never replenished my coffee
service in room. Other than the above the room was really nice. Check in and out staff was great.
I was sent a survey By Best Western, I stated all of the above and was assured it would be addressed. I will stay there again when I work in the area again.

Room Tip: Don't know about the rest of the rooms. Stay away from 310 noisy AC when I stayed there,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Texas City prior to our cruise leaving Galveton, Texas. The hotel was very clean and the staff were so friendly and welcoming! Their rooms were much larger than expected! Great way to relax after a long day of travel. Also enjoyed a nice continental breakfast before check-out. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texas City
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Texas City
Hampton Inn Texas City
#1 of 12 in Texas City
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Texas City
Fairfield Inn Texas City
#3 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmitt Lowery Expressway, Texas City, TX 77592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.