We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brok da mouth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gringo's Mexican Kitchen

Gringo's Mexican Kitchen
10200 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591
(409) 986-6864
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Texas City
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brok da mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is what we say in Hawaii for something that tastes REALLY GOOD! What drew us in was the Las Vegas shaped "Welcome" sign with the restaurant name in place of "Las Vegas".The salsa and chips were initially better than expected and it set the stage for what was to come. Let me share that I consider myself to have travelled quite extensively and in my travels I have not had a Taco Salad with Fajita steak meat that has been as tasty and succulent, that day was a first. For the price paid, what a bargain. I also like the added flavor provided with the avocado ranch and cilantro dressing. Our waiter & service was awesome too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must stop at every time we visit Texas city and G town area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Always been more then pleased with the service, food and drinks here.. Staff is amazing and food keeps us coming back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was absolutely perfect, it was quick and pretty reasonable. Service was great and our waiter was nice!! Kinda loud but other than that, perfect!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a long day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We were a little hesitant to try this place but after a long day the delicious food and drinks were perfect. Would plan on going here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Food is alright, but the cactus juice is the bomb. I love having a drink with friends here. The food is alright. I love the dips and chips. My daughter loves the free ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gringo's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gringo's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gringo's Mexican Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.