We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second enjoyable visit. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Burger

Beyond Burger
10510 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Texas City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Second enjoyable visit. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The array of fixings is very impressive. The Diablo burger was outstanding. The grilled jalapeños and onions were generous, the meat was moist and flavorful. I will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Burger Good People Not Great Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good burger and the people were nice. It was a little hard to enjoy in the odd décor and empty dining room. Seemed to be a lot bigger than it needed to be. I would go again but probably do a take out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beyond pricy burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The burger was just ok.It wasn't very fresh. Fly was bothering me a lot.They try to do like footlockers, but the price was high. They are not all that. I will not return .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sora, Panama
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and a Great Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am down in the Texas City area frequently for business. Several times during my stay I find my way to Beyond Burger. I do disagree with one review in that Beyond Burger is not a "Fuddrucker's want to be". I find it significantly better than Fuddrucker's. The style is the same where you have the condiment bar out and you can dress your burger any way you like.

They have a large selection of burgers that include not only hamburger but also turkey and buffalo. They have fish, salads and other selections. Their french fries and onion rings are outstanding and they also have side salads that are large and tasty. I have had the burgers and the Buffalo burger. Both were tasty and cooked perfectly. The ice tea is excellent and they have floats and other ice cream drinks. If you get a burger and include a side and a drink you get a free cookie and they are outstanding as well.

Everyone's tastes differ. For me, I find this to be one of the best burger joints in the country. Stop by and form your own opinion. Happy dinning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is a Fuddrucker's wanna-be. It's set up the same way, but isn't nearly as good. Prices are a little high for what you get, too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Burger also viewed

Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beyond Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.